We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Normandy Nirvana”
other travellers have booked this property
Property-guest cottage circled
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Property-guest cottage circled
Swimming pool adjacent to guest cottage Sitting room with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Property-guest cottage circled
Swimming pool adjacent to guest cottage
Sitting room with wood burning stove
Guest cottage private garden
master bedroom
view of manor from driveway
view of guest cottage from manor
front of cottage with view towards gardens and orchards
open plan country kitchen and dining area
Dining area and desk
Sitting room with stairs to bedrooms
another view of master bedroom
master bedroom
modern bath/shower room with WC
single bedroom with view of manor
Cottage terracw w/view of pool area
side view terrace and garden
wildflower field in front of gite
one of the manor garden 'rooms'
manor garden path
manor house rear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisieux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bertiecra...
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Normandy Nirvana”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A fantastic location, with excellent accommodation. Great swimming pool and lots for the children to do. Ideally situated for visiting a wide range of activities and sites, or for just relaxing in the peace and tranquillity of the gorgeous Normandy countryside. Lisa is a superb host who look after us brilliantly. We will be going back as in six years of looking we have never found anywhere to compare.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Lovely to have had you here and so pleased that you enjoyed what we and the region have to offer- look forward very much to seeing you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass66...
1 review
“Amazing and relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Amazing and relaxing stay with Lisa and Philippe going over and above in all that they did for us. Wonderful welcome greeted us and we were not disappointed at all whilst staying here. We will definitely be visiting again in the future and would definitely recommend this holiday to anyone. Our two children, aged 11 and 15 loved using the pool and it was smiles all round during our stay. Thank you Lisa and Philippe.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandTour...
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lisa was very welcoming and the property was just what we wanted. The kids loved the pool - we couldn't get them out of it, the weather was wonderful and the local eatery was good value. We would highly recommend this for a family getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne G
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for a week. Cottage is very peaceful and quiet. The pump for the pool had broken the week before and still not fixed by the time we left we were very disappointed with this. The pool was a huge decision in us booking the cottage and by the Tuesday it wasnt really useable as it should have been.
Lisa was very thoughtful in supplying all the little things and the surroundings lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Yes, it was terribly upsetting to us that the pool pump broke down and that a replacement did not arrive until these guests had left. We understand completely how essential the pool was to their holiday and felt awful. The pool was still clean and able to be enjoyed but the temperature was 22 degreees instead of 25/26. I apologised for this and was told that it was not a problem, that it was warmer than the sea in Blackpool. Had I been told that this was indeed a problem for them, I would have happily offered them a refund and helped them find other accommodation elsewhere. Unfortunately, the suppliers of this particular pump are based in the south of France, so no technicians are in the vicinity and all we could do was wait. I did insist that they not pay for the cleaner, . Otherwise, i hope they enjoyed the fresh linens and towels, soaps, fresh flowers, complimentary cider and biscuits, coffee/tea, all paper goods and cleaning/washing supplies, charcoal and accessories for the barbeque and much more than is generally offered by a self-catering holiday let. At least, in my humble opinion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewey06
Swindon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful...”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A wonderful little holiday home, we felt cut off from the world but in a good way. So peaceful and allowed us to recharge. The garden is beautiful and we spent every night eating dinner there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol s
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fabulous get-away from it all and chill out holiday”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It is a beautiful cottage with everything you could need and most importantly for the teenagers there is WiFi! The pool is fabulous and we spent many an afternoon just in the pool. It is a beautiful part of the world! Lisa had been very thoughtful in all that we might need to make us feel welcome. It really has all that you would need! The weather was amazing too! Will definitely plan to stay again! Thank-you Lisa :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing