We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An average place to eat.”
Review of les Vapeurs

les Vapeurs
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Brasserie Created in 1927, opened 7 / 7j, continuous duty and CAR VALET SERVICE all Weekend.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An average place to eat.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The sea food we had was quite good. The main courses were quite average standard for the price. Pity that almost none of the staff could speak English. All in all - average.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barri45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    385
    253
    156
    129
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Off season meal was ok”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We walked in off the street prior to the main tourist season.. It was pretty typical for a water front place in a tourist town. It was ok but just ok. I'm sure you would find a meal to enjoy but just expect too much.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VerdantTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Avoid!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We went there based on a recommendation for a "typical" brasserie with sea food. This place was a total letdown. The muscles were tiny, tasteless and above all cold! We had to send them back to have them re-heated. The place is quite worn. This might be a place to order seafood platters, but nothing more. In short, it didn't quite live up to our expectations or the reputation we had heard about.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scoubidou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Late night dinner”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We were thankful to find this place still serving when we arrived in town around 11pm on a Friday night, everywhere else we tried had finished taking orders. Food was wholesome, but nothing special for the price. It is in a good location opposite the fish market.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DPandJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food, busy place”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were recommended here. The food was very good, fresh fish, the potato puree was excellent and the service was pretty good for what we'd experienced in the region. This is pretty much a guarantee to eat well in Trouville

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed les Vapeurs also viewed

Trouville-sur-Mer, Calvados
Trouville-sur-Mer, Calvados
 
Trouville-sur-Mer, Calvados
Trouville-sur-Mer, Calvados
 

Been to les Vapeurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing