We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm and calm combined”
Review of Hotel Saint James

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trouville-sur-Mer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Saint James
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Trouville-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This lovely and intimate spot is the perfect antidote to the chain hotel experience. Real keys, not electronic cards. Quaint and quiet and well-located near the beach, restaurants, and shops; the innkeeper, Christian, is accommodating and ever pleasant.
All the details were taken care of.
A great get-away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

I adore this hotel. The owner is charming and nothing is too much trouble. My one word of warning is that no English is spoken here. Only French. So, just be prepared if you speak no French. Other than the language issue, this is the cutest hotel in Trouville. The breakfast is also great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I was going up to Normandy with my adult son and his wife and I wanted somewhere charming to stay as we began our D Day beaches tour. The St.James was perfect. Both our rooms were chamringly decorated and we were so close to the beach. The bathrooms are really nicely up dated with deep tubs and showers. Geraniums abounded and the host was wonderful. We ate the breakfast even though it is a bit expensive - but freshly baked coissants and pain au chocolat warm from the oven made it completely worthwhile.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brubecksmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brigitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DanParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mounette58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kitanomiege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trouville-sur-Mer hotels
0.1 mi away
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Th...
#2 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
1,057 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Les 2 Villas
Hotel Les 2 Villas
#1 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
407 reviews
0 mi away
Le Flaubert
Le Flaubert
#7 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Fer a Cheval
Hotel Le Fer a Cheval
#4 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
#5 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du Vallon
Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du...
#3 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint James? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint James

Address: 16 rue de la Plage, 14360 Trouville-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Trouville-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Trouville-sur-Mer
Price Range: £50 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hate, a block away from the beach, restaurants, shops, casino... Very quiet with only 9 rooms including a junior suite for families, all nicely decorated. Also, a comfy lounge with a fire place to relax at tea time or a drink later in the day. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing