We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Trouville-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Friendly, well situated, clean, newly refurbished hotel. Major parking issues though. Rooms are a bit small, but otherwise great choice when you're in the area. More easy going than neighboring town of Deauville.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Sigal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal H, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your stay.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and you found the hotel clean with friendly atmospher.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future !
Very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

A good choice for the price bracket if you are staying in Trouville the hotel is clean, decoration is up to date and the rooms are adequate. It is just 2 min walk to either the beach or to the town where there are plenty of restaurants. Breakfast is a buffet and is good quality and well stocked.

Would use again if choosing this level of hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Xing-jia-bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal H, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking the time in posting your comments after your stay.

We are pleased to read that you had a great time staying with us and you found the hotel clean and up to date regarding decoration.
We are also happy that you found the buffet breakfast to your liking.

Thank you once agian for choosing Kyriad Prestige in trouville sur Mer and hope to welcome you on your next visit to Normandy!
Very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We had a 4th floor room for 3 adults; my spouse, our teen son, and myself. The hotel room could not be considered spacious, but there was ample room, it was clean, the staff were friendly, and the beach was just downstairs and around the corner.
The breakfast at the bar was a good deal, parking was possible on the street (but not free), and it is not far from the train station, for those not driving.
It is not luxurious, but it is well-maintained, and the center-of-town location is ideal.
We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chienvertvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed for only one night in the least expensive room for 154 euros. The room is quite small, even for small Trouville standard. The hotel is by the beach, just like others in this beach town. The staff is courteous, but after booking our room via the Internet, we noticed once we got there that there are nicer hotels around, for less money. Then came our worse nightmare. The A/C does cool the tiny room by a little bit, but at the price of a sleepless night. It was very noisy - I mean freaking noisy, not just noisy! Since the noise only started in the middle of the night, after the A/C ran for a while, the alternative of asking for another room at 3 AM is not an option, so we tried to sleep, hoped, and prayed - all unsuccessfully, though! The only good thing, if we can call it "good", is the hotel is right by the beach ... and the casino! Even with some good time at the casino (without winning), we'd definitely not come back to Kyriad Prestige, considering the alternatives in the immediate vicinity.

Room Tip: As a rule of thumb, not just particularly for this hotel in a small but beautiful beach town, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thehiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed two nights and could not fault this hotel. The service, standard and cleanliness of rooms and friendly staff made for a very pleasant stay in Trouville. The central location is excellent and if in this area again, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrMrsDunkerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We visited Normandie with friends. The location of the hotel is brilliant : parking is just across the street, casino is in front , nice beach in 400 meters, around the hotel you will find plenty of nice bars and restaurants. The best attraction is a fish market in 300 meters from the hotel where we've eaten the best fresh oysters and seafood, you can choose what you want and they will cook it for you for very reasonable price. Rooms are quite spacious for the French hotel, clean, but lacks of character or style. Service is average. Breakfast is simple and nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Berezkasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. We appreciated the location as it is across the casino which my elderly mothwer is very fond of.
modern comfortable hotel , easy parking across the street . Rooms clean. walking distance to beach, restaurant ans shops .
breakfast had quite a good variety of choices
Very friendly staff and excellent value overall.
Would return

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francine229073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trouville-sur-Mer
0.1 mi away
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Th...
#2 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
970 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du Vallon
Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du...
#3 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soleil Vacances Beach Hotel
Soleil Vacances Beach Hotel
#15 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 27 in Deauville
1,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les 2 Villas
Hotel Les 2 Villas
#1 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Paix - Trouville-sur-Mer
Hotel de la Paix - Trouville-sur...
#11 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer

Address: 4 Place Foch, 14360 Trouville-sur-Mer, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Deauville - Trouville Centre)
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Trouville-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Trouville-sur-Mer
Price Range: £83 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a enviable location, set amongst white sandy beaches and typical Normandy seaside villas, an idyllic restful setting to discover or re-discover.Only a few steps from the beach area and in city centre, discover our 80 fully refurbished and air conditioned rooms. All our rooms have a direct telephone line, LCD flat-screen TV, electronic safe, bathroom with hair drier and heated towel rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing