We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay if you are passing through, just like the motel back home.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du Vallon
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Trouville-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Corvallis Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A good place to stay if you are passing through, just like the motel back home.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

If you need a place to stay around Trouville and wants to know exactly what you will get, say, a motel in every where USA, this is it. Basic and standard in every aspect with plenty of parking and friendly/helpful desk staff fluent in English. The room is, well, a motel room, no more no less. But we could not find any temperature controls or air outlets and was wondering what will happen if the weather turns cold or hot but luckily it was cool and nice on that day. Breakfast is, below average, compared with European buffets. The room rate is reasonable for France but definitely more expensive than what we are used to for a motel room back home.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same and the hotel is located at a quiet street, so pick any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adtravel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    289
    77
    28
    6
See reviews for
100
416
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Tucked away behind the port this hotel was in an ideal position, peaceful location just behind the waterfront it was only a 5 minute walk away from the water and the restaurants.

Wonderfully helpful staff nice very clean modern rooms comfy beds and good powerful showers what more do you need, a bar a swimming pool, a gym it has all of that but we only used the bar and pool table which was free...

I would come back here at any time and have no problem in recommending it to others

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Trouville-sur-Mer is a really charming location - narrow cobbled streets, seafood market & restaurants, steep hills, old buildings. The Hostellerie du Vallon is pretty centrally located, not more than 15 minutes walk to any location in either Trouville or Deauville. It has a decent parking lot though on Friday/Saturday nights it might be full in the busy season. The hotel has no restaurant but it does have a large lobby area with a bar. It is very family-friendly and has the expected conveniences (WiFi, breakfast buffet). The staff is quite attentive. One issue: the walls are fairly thin inside and the rooms can be noisy until everyone is inside and asleep. Also the seagulls outside will start calling at sunrise so light sleepers may be challenged.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GottaLottaMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

What a lovely Hotel, we stayed 3 nights as part of a Brittany Ferries offer short break - fantastic.
Super Hotel in an excellent location, brilliant english speaking staff, great room, Indoor pool and steam/Sauna/jacuzzi. Tremendous value for money, no complaints. Breakfast was superb. Its a shame they don't have a restaurant but there are loads of places to eat within a short walk.
We would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Deauville/Trouville.
We had a room with a balcony at the front and were happy with this.
Trouville market on a Sunday was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband visited Trouville and Deauville for 2 days. We chose the Best Western for its location as it is very close to the bridge between the two towns. That said there is also a ferry between the two towns close to the sea front so staying anywhere in Trouville would be suitable for a visit to Deauville. The hotel is up a street that is a slight incline so if you struggle with mobility that might be a consideration. There is however a spacious private car park right at the front door of the hotel.

The hotel was clean, pleasant, quiet and comfy. The price wasn't too bad in comparison to other hotels in the area. There is a very good restaurant down the road called Parasol which served everything including very good pizzas. I would highly recommend this hotel for a Trouville / Deauville visit.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JxMxD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My partner and I visited Best Western Hostellerie Du Vallon in Trouville for three days last week. We found it very easy to find (although we did have a sat nav!). The hotel is in a very peaceful location only a few minute’s walk from the restaurants and bars – my partner enjoyed the fact that he didn’t have to drive at night.

Our room, although small, looked like it had been recently decorated. However, there was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke – we had a terrace and people had obviously smoked outside and the smell had permeated into the curtains. We had a very comfortable bed with fresh white sheets.

The bathroom was great and immaculately clean (I think recently re-decorated) – the shower was good and water was always hot and plentiful. Towels were quite small but were replaced every day if you left them in the bath. The maid service was unobtrusive and the room was cleaned, as if by magic, whilst we were out.

There was a small swimming pool, with Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. I didn’t use these facilities – my partner decided to go one afternoon but returned very quickly as the facilities became very busy. The bar area had no atmosphere – we had a drink one night after returning from dinner but were the only two people in there. Drinks were very expensive – we didn’t bother again as there are so many other places for a late night drink in the town. We also gave breakfast a miss as it was very expensive at about 14 Euros per person but cannot comment on the quality. I would recommend Patisserie Dupont in the Town, also approximately 14 Euros but very very special.

In conclusion, although we had a very enjoyable break the hotel bill was £400.00, room only, which I consider to be rather expensive. Deauville, Trouville and Honfleur do seem to be quite exclusive and therefore pricey!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The Hotel was quite difficult to find,,,but when we did it was quite central to everything,,,we went into town to see the sights and drifted along the front passing bars cafes etc,,,I then made the mistake of ordering a beer in a small bar,,,,8 Euros for a 50cl beer OMG what a rip off,,,The hotel was clean warm and welcoming,,,,,our night was spoilt by people running up and down corridors at 03.30,,,5.30 and so on shouting and having no thought for anyone else,,,Panasonic had a meeting at the hotel and their high jinks ruined our nights sleep. However the bed was one of the best ive ever slept or attempted to sleep in,,,,so to sum up,,,nice location,,,,expensive bars nearby and comfy beds if the guests stay quiet !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trouville-sur-Mer
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
#4 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
415 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Th...
#2 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
891 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Les 2 Villas
#1 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Soleil Vacances Beach Hotel
#15 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
1,538 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 27 in Deauville
1,109 reviews
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du Vallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du Vallon

Property: Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du Vallon
Address: 12 Rue Sylvestre Lasserre, 14360 Trouville-sur-Mer, France (Formerly Best Western Hostellerie Du Vallon)
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Trouville-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trouville-sur-Mer
#2 Luxury Hotel in Trouville-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du Vallon 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western FR, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du Vallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hostellerie Du Vallon Hotel Trouville-Sur-Mer
Best Western Hotel Trouville
Best Western Trouville
Trouville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing