We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, charming town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de la Paix - Trouville-sur-Mer
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Trouville-sur-Mer
Richmond BC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent location, charming town”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Trouville-sur-mer is such a lovely spot and this hotel is perfectly situated. There was 3 of us in the room and we had adequate space. This is not a super deluxe hotel but it's clean, reasonable and the location and staff make up for any lack of modernity. Parking is free nearby on the quai. The restaurant, Il Parasole, is right next door and offers excellent italian cuisine, ambience and view of everything happening on the main waterfront street. There are excellent bakeries nearby if you don't want to pay for the breakfast at the hotel.

Room Tip: Be aware there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stunningholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    68
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
54
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed two nights at the hotel and it was terrific. Excellent value for a 2 star hotel, our room was a good size, very clean, tastefully decorated and a comfy bed. The couple running the hotel were very friendly and helpful offering suggestions for the area. The hotel is in a great location in the main area of Trouville, we had a wonderful walk along the beach promenade, a visit to the local market, nice restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Hotel La Paix My wife and I don't usually stay at 2 star hotels when traveling, but this time we got lucky finding this one on Travel Advisor before we left. Positioned right across the bridge from Deauville, this hotel sits in an Alpha-one location in front of restaurant row in Trouville. The hotel is a family owned and operated by Virginia and Nick, very warm, helpful and charming people. However, the rooms are small; the beds are big, clean with down comforters and easy lying pillows and although the bathrooms have some mileage, are well maintained and clean. The rooms have small flat screen TV's, but with only one English speaking channel, which may force you to better understand French. Wi-Fi included, continental breakfast is a deal for only $7.50€. However, some drawbacks include no elevator, low pressure for the hot water, no blow dryer, no room service, no parking (you have to cruise the hills behind the hotel for a spot if you have a rental) and the seagulls wake you up nice and early every morning (louder than roosters!). All things considered, for the price and location, this is an excellent value when hoteling in this part of Normandy and worth the stay if you're not the Queen of Sheba. Remember, you'll get a free wakeup call!

Room Tip: No elevator, so a room on the first floor is desired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohbogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The location is the most important feature of this hotel, which is great.
Room are decorated very basic, with Ikea furniture. Breakfat is odd.
Bur in the surroundings there are several bakerys where they serve a good breakfast.
Close to the harbour, restaurants and beach. Parking in the area is free.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SabGNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trouville-sur-Mer
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
#4 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Soleil Vacances Beach Hotel
Soleil Vacances Beach Hotel
#15 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
1,539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du Vallon
Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du...
#3 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les 2 Villas
Hotel Les 2 Villas
#1 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 27 in Deauville
1,109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Fer a Cheval
Hotel Le Fer a Cheval
#5 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Paix - Trouville-sur-Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Paix - Trouville-sur-Mer

Property: Hotel de la Paix - Trouville-sur-Mer
Address: 4 Place Fernand Moureaux, 14360 Trouville-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Trouville-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Trouville-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Paix - Trouville-sur-Mer 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel de la Paix - Trouville-sur-Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing