We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really lovely!”
Review of Peace & Plenty B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peace & Plenty B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Playden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rowledge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really lovely!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have just stayed 2 nights at Peace and Plenty and it was really lovely. We stayed in the room with the 4 poster bed which was very comfortable and the decor and furnishings were beautiful.
The bathroom had a big shower cubicle but also a slipper bath for real relaxation!
The room had everything we needed and more ..... bath robes, fresh milk in the fridge, tea made in a beautiful pot, served with warm brownies on lovely china plates!
The location was ideal being a short walk out of the town just far enough to walk off our dinner!
Bob and Colleen were very friendly, they introduced us to Norman, Bernard ,Frizz and friends ....the guinea pigs and Bluebell and Buttercup the giant rabbits!
Thank you to you both for a lovely stay. X

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
126
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Peace and Plenty is a super place to stay
Our room was a superior king and it really lived up to this description.
The room was spacious with a good bed. The bedding, towels and furnishings were of a high standard
Everywhere was beautifully presented
Bob and Colleen are both excellent hosts and pay attention to detail, professional but warm and friendly...lovely!
The breakfast choice was good and the quality exceptional! I would go as far as to say it was one of the best and made my day
We are in fact still here and have another morning to partake and I CANT WAIT to sample tomorrow's offerings
What a pity they no longer serve evening meals. This was not a problem because there is a great choice nearby....even in walking distance

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms and we only saw ours but am sure they would all be of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1952SUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights last weekend. We were visiting to attend a cookery class and the location of the B&B was great for getting into Rye. Colleen and Bob were so friendly and attentive. Our bedroom and shower room were spotlessly clean, the decor was lovely. Nice extra touches such as fluffy dressing gowns provided, not often found in B&Bs. We had dinner here the first night too and although the menu is not extensive, the food was fantastic and lots of things locally sourced. Breakfast was wonderfully prepared and delicious and kept us going all day. Plan to go back to see more of the area later in the summer and will definitely stay again, and next time plan to try Bob's delicious Sunday lunch.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VMAW56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had a fabulous two night stay at Peace and Plenty. Needed some rest and relaxation after wedding preparations. The luxurious accommodation and great breakfasts fitted the bill. We had a meal in the restaurant on the first night and this was also delicious. Good location 15 minute walk into Rye past some lovely properties. Colleen and Bob were very welcoming and thoughtful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Right from the moment we booked at the Peace & Plenty we were made to feel welcome. My husband, myself and 2 cousins stayed for two nights. The rooms were of a very high standard.
The breakfast was delicious. One of the reasons I had wanted to stay at the Peace & Plenty was because many, many years ago an ancestor of mine owned it. On the Saturday,16 of the descendents of this ancestor had a wonderful lunch at the Peace & Plenty. Colleen and Bob were so helpful in so many ways. I would definitely recommend the Peace & Plenty as a place to stay and eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Needed somewhere relaxing to stay after a very hectic few weeks, couldn't have chosen better. The room was superb, everything has been thought of, lovely bedding , tea, coffee and free bottled water and much more.
Bob greeted us on arrival and brought a tea tray to our room , gave us all the information about the B&B and made a few suggestions on where to eat as the peace and plenty bistro only opens at weekends.
Breakfast on both mornings was 5 star, my husband had porridge followed by a full English and I had the most delicious granola sundae, followed by scrambled eggs and smoked salmon, all of it cooked by Bob and served by his wife Colleen, plenty of toast, coffee and orange juice, could not fault it.
Would highly recommend this delightful B&B and will definitely stay again should we be down that way again .

Room Tip: Did not see the other rooms, but ours only had a shower and I understand that the other two had a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Peace & Plenty Inn and cannot speak highly enough of this B&B.Bob and Colleen welcomed us with homemade scones,jam and cream!The rooms are beautifully decorated and everything you need.Better than a lot of hotel rooms.Bob cooks a great full English breakfast.We had a meal in their restaurant Saturday evening and was lovely.It was fully booked so speaks for itself.This is the place to stay if you wish to visit Rye and the surrounding coast and countryside.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 3 was beautiful but didn't see the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2samknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playden
1.2 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
The Mermaid Inn
#1 of 9 in Rye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
1.3 mi away
Willow Tree House
Willow Tree House
#2 of 39 in Rye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Saltcote Place Rye
1.1 mi away
Hayden's
Hayden's
#5 of 39 in Rye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jeake's House
Jeake's House
#3 of 39 in Rye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace & Plenty B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace & Plenty B&B

Property: Peace & Plenty B&B
Address: Peace & Plenty Rye Road | Nr Rye, Playden, Rye TN31 7UL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye > Playden
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Playden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, boutique style, and romantic self contained rooms all en-suite. Roll top Victorian baths and walk in showers. Three double rooms include four poster bed and french carved bed and cottage style brass bed .32" Free Sat TV, IPOD docks, WIFI on site. In room beverages provided. Large courtyard garden with relaxing loungers and seating and outdoor hot tub. . Tandem available for guest use. Large free car park. Less than 1 mile from Rye Centre. Local walks. On bus route. Ideally placed for touring local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Peace & Plenty B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace & Plenty B&B Playden, Rye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing