We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Peace & Plenty B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peace & Plenty B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Playden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Halstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

one night stay and what a lovely place, very friendly, beautiful touches, tea in bone china cups and warm brownie cakes on arrival. Beautiful antique walnut bed, lovely linen and gorgeous soft towels and SO comfortable. Breakfast divine and it just feels so homely, didnt want to go !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
129
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had a very welcoming visit. Bob and colleens hospitality was very good and very friendly. Breakfast menu excellent and room very comfortable. Garden seating area is being updated but still room to sit and have beer. Maybe air conditioning in room as very hot so needed windows open and road outside.

Room Tip: Just outside rye but very accessible to Ashford, northiam, appledore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muppet53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and a friend spent two nights in the Rose Room and it was perfect. The room was huge, the bed comfortable and I could have stayed in the bath all weekend! The shortbread, bottles of water and fresh milk in the fridge were a nice touch and when I ordered breakfast off menu both mornings the hosts couldn't have been more accommodating. We had originally planned to stay at The George but couldn't as it was fully booked however, having popped into the George for a meal we were so glad the we'd chosen Peace and Plenty. It was worth every penny and neither of us would have changed a thing.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a well equipped, beautifully converted B+B. Our room was exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. The furniture is a mixture of antique and shabby chic. Really comfortable bed.

The breakfast room was comfortable size and again lovely vintage furniture and antique crockery. The owners Bob and Colleen are extremely friendly and helpful but not too overwhelming (I suggested that it would be an idea to have a magnified make-up mirror and within 10 mins Colleen had sourced one for our room!)
The breakfast had many options and was well-cooked exactly to our requirements.

We will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed three nights in June, the hosts are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was wonderful , very tasty and plentiful, we occupied two of the three rooms, both of which were very comfortable and ideal for our needs,especially as there are no stair, they have added some very special little touches, however it doesn't compare with some other 5 star hotels we have stayed at but we thought it was still very pleasant and clean.
A pleasant experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose room, lovely bed and table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowledge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have just stayed 2 nights at Peace and Plenty and it was really lovely. We stayed in the room with the 4 poster bed which was very comfortable and the decor and furnishings were beautiful.
The bathroom had a big shower cubicle but also a slipper bath for real relaxation!
The room had everything we needed and more ..... bath robes, fresh milk in the fridge, tea made in a beautiful pot, served with warm brownies on lovely china plates!
The location was ideal being a short walk out of the town just far enough to walk off our dinner!
Bob and Colleen were very friendly, they introduced us to Norman, Bernard ,Frizz and friends ....the guinea pigs and Bluebell and Buttercup the giant rabbits!
Thank you to you both for a lovely stay. X

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Peace and Plenty is a super place to stay
Our room was a superior king and it really lived up to this description.
The room was spacious with a good bed. The bedding, towels and furnishings were of a high standard
Everywhere was beautifully presented
Bob and Colleen are both excellent hosts and pay attention to detail, professional but warm and friendly...lovely!
The breakfast choice was good and the quality exceptional! I would go as far as to say it was one of the best and made my day
We are in fact still here and have another morning to partake and I CANT WAIT to sample tomorrow's offerings
What a pity they no longer serve evening meals. This was not a problem because there is a great choice nearby....even in walking distance

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms and we only saw ours but am sure they would all be of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1952SUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playden
1.2 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
The Mermaid Inn
#1 of 9 in Rye
935 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
1.0 mi away
Rye Lodge Hotel
Rye Lodge Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rye
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Willow Tree House
Willow Tree House
#2 of 39 in Rye
422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Playden Oasts Inn
Playden Oasts Inn
#2 of 5 in Playden
222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hayden's
Hayden's
#5 of 39 in Rye
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace & Plenty B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace & Plenty B&B

Property: Peace & Plenty B&B
Address: Peace & Plenty Rye Road | Nr Rye, Playden, Rye TN31 7UL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye > Playden
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Playden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, boutique style, and romantic self contained rooms all en-suite. Roll top Victorian baths and walk in showers. Three double rooms include four poster bed and french carved bed and cottage style brass bed .32" Free Sat TV, IPOD docks, WIFI on site. In room beverages provided. Large courtyard garden with relaxing loungers and seating and outdoor hot tub. . Tandem available for guest use. Large free car park. Less than 1 mile from Rye Centre. Local walks. On bus route. Ideally placed for touring local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Peace & Plenty B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace & Plenty B&B Playden, Rye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing