We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Hotel”
Review of Motel Les Bleuets

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel Les Bleuets
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is an excellent hotel. It is situated a 3 minute drive from the centre of Honfleur. It offers good parking which can be an issue nearer the centre. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. They are also ver clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    191
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
76
398
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We chose this because of good reviews and stayed for three nights with friends. Spotlessly clean, room had everything we needed, including fridge and safe. Owner couldn't have been more helpful - gave us a map of Honfleur, told us where to park and where to eat for a reasonable price. He had a good sense of humour, and spoke good English. Breakfasts were better than many more expensive hotels - excellent choice and served to us with no waiting!
Would definitely recommend this.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orland park, il.
Level Contributor
188 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Booked here because of Trip advisor reviews and were well satisfied. I agree with all of the positive comments I have read here. It was very clean, quiet and an easy drive to town. Parking was okay, 4 euros all day in and out at the recommended lot. Food was terrific at cafes in harbor.

The only negative I had was that we were there during the worst heat wave in years and there was no air conditioning. It never occured to me to check beforehand. I understand that the hotel is not responsible for weather but a fan in room might have helped.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlav48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This has possibly been one of the cleanest hotels that we have stayed in, not only in France but in the UK .Everything was spotless and completely dust free.Nothing was too much trouble for Laurent from the speedy check in, to our departure.Breakfast was delightful taken in the garden and was served speedily without being rushed.It was very handy being able to use the free bikes to cycle into Honfleur,5 minutes by bike,and free parking, unlike the car 2 euros per hour parking charges.
Parking right up to the door of the motel room meant speedy unloading.Table and chairs outside the room meant that we were able to enjoy our own space for an evening snack and a quiet drink.
Highly recommended,Top marks to the proprietor for such a well run establishment.We will definitely return.

Room Tip: As far as we could see all rooms were of the same high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeBaldwin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
304 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were two South African couples arriving after a veeeery long flight. A really warm welcome from the owner, super guy, into two spotlessly clean apartments. The hotel is a two minute drive from the harbour. They serve a fantastic breakfast which cannot be beaten, we tried :-) Would recommend to anybody. But full continuously so book ahead.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Флорида
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The room size is on a smaller side. This is pretty much the only con. On the positive side - amazing service, great breakfast, excellent location (very close to Honfleur center). Delicious breakfast and very helpful hosts.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuKa_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

For just 20 minutes walk out of Honfleur this is a perfect place to stay spotless clean, facilities excellent , staff helpfull . Breakfast was delivered to your table with a selection of items , more than enough for anyone!!!!!! Would stay there again, we found it perfect

Room Tip: All rooms of the same standard , most are chalet style on the ground floor and you park your car rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeh258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
0.5 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#19 of 33 in Honfleur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Les Bleuets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Les Bleuets

Property: Motel Les Bleuets
Address: 11 Rue Desseaux, 14600, Honfleur, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
#2 Family Hotel in Honfleur
#2 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Les Bleuets 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Motel 18 comfortable rooms from 1 to 5 people. Parking, bike, free wifi. Access to free spa 17h-19h30 hydrojet with shower, whirlpool tub, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Motel Les Bleuets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Bleuets

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing