We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best dinner we had during our stay in Normandy!”

L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES
Reserve with
L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 165 Restaurants in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$44
Cuisines: European, Diner, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to "l Assiette des Mondes ",where our chef, Yves COLARD would like to take you on a culinary voyage of discovery.Offering the finest of traditionnal food, Yves prepares menus incorporating dishes from across the world, where Irish meets Moroccan meets French...TAKE CARE
1 review
“The best dinner we had during our stay in Normandy!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Overall, our dinner at L'Assiette des Mondes has been the best culinary experience we have had during our entire stay in Normandy.

For a very fair price, not only do you get a delicious (and sometimes quite surprising!) meal, but a warm welcome, excellent service and an extremely pleasant atmosphere as well. This is for no small part thanks to the lovely, hardworking and very generous hostess!

For anyone looking for a nice place to have dinner in the region of Honfleur, this restaurant would be my #1 recommendation!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZeGuitarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello ZeGuitari
We'll thank you to take of your time to share your visit in our place.
We propose you quality products, we provide ourselves at local producer's, our CHEF proposes you dishes of its creation from here or moreover .Our card menu changes every 4 months for you
L'Assiette Des Mondes our place of peace, open to everybody.
Many thank's
Take care
Yves & Fatima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    179
    31
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique restaurant, delicious food”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My father and I stumbled upon this restaurant as we were leaving Honfleur and were so glad that we did. The food was some of the best that we ate while in France and Fatima provided warm, attentive, accommodating service throughout the meal. It felt as though we had been invited into somebody's home for a delicious and unique meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccalerban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hello Rebeccale

One big thank you to have taken time to express your opinion on our creation THE PLATE OF THE WORLDS.
We are happy you feel like whit friend in our place.
Our welcome, our service we just want him true, where the human being finds his place.
We propose you quality products, we provide ourselves at local producer's, our CHEF proposes you dishes of its creation from here or moreover .Our card menu changes every 4 months for you
thank's your dad too.
hope you enjoy your trip in France.
Take care
Yves & Fatima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haifa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The food was not good”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Very simple place as restsurant and the food was simple without any imagination.The tast was not good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank saaririt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear saaririt

The house which you entered, say before quite Peace in this house.
Peace, it is a behavior

The coming of a host in the peace and the happiness

10 € Tips ??? WHY?

Your diner , madam -Starter empty like your husband
Main course- Skate whit cream and herbes...But you eat the bones.. plate .empty
Monsieur -almost empty...

You make me come and go as your pleasure to choose a plate and to change for another one and to change again ...... i came to ask you if you need my help ..
.Your answer was little bit ...you know....
What do you thing of this ...True or false...

One thing we love is When the people come in our place is to share ...To speak it is to exchange, and it is to change by exchanging.
המשך בשביל שלך ( דרך ) של חיים

Take care
Fatima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“an amazing restaurant”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My family and i visited this restaurant by mistake and we fell in love with that place. This restaurant has an amazing atmosphere Conveys openness to all the religions. Fatima, the owner of the restaurant was very friendly and nice. The food was really excellent and not expensive at all. At the end of the day that was a restaurant i won't forget and i would recommend to everyone who visits france!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 89lihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Hello 89lihi
Many thanks for your time.
We like when people like you whit open mind come to or place..
L'Assiette Des Mondes for a better place, a little restaurant who you came come whit your heart..
Hope to see you
Take care
Yves & Fatima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We came twice ... any more questions?”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The first time we dropped in "by accident" on our way to honfleur as we searched for a place to have dinner. (2 adults, 1child)
The quality/ taste of food and service(!) convinced us to return - so we came again two days later. It was - as the first time - delicious (my personal dessert-recommendation: "Le truc de pomme")

If You prefer touristic menus: Stay to Honfleur Harbour - You'll be happy there with mussels and chips.
It's not cheap, it's not expensive - I would say the price meets quailty in a harmonic symbiosis.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoehenmeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Hello Hoehenmeter
UN TRUC.
We do remenber your first time and the second .
We'll thank you to take of your time to share your visit in our place whit your lady and your boy.
Enjoy your trip in France.
Take care
Yves & Fatima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES also viewed

La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur, Honfleur
Honfleur, Calvados
 
Honfleur, Calvados
 

Been to L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing