We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We you get it right you get it right”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Fleur de Sel

La Fleur de Sel
Ranked #6 of 163 Restaurants in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$66
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
hampshire
Level Contributor
202 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“We you get it right you get it right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We hadn't been to Honfleur for many years and decided to spend the night on our way back to England
We picked the perfect B&B who gave us a list of restaurants they recommend out of the many in the town I checked on line and decided that the Fleur de Sel was for us and it was perfect the best meal we had this year in France and we have had several extremely good ones
The restaurant is in a lovely old building with modern decor,the staff were very efficient and helpful and a cold Monday night welcoming but the star of the show is the food the nibbles with drinks the pre starter of lobster capacchino the starter Oyster Nage,the delicious Rabbit main course, the warm cheese in pastry and the lovely desert all perfect and my husband rave about his food with many mmmmms
I can highly recommend this restaurant it is very special and cannot understand why it only ranks 25th on Trpadvisor
It's not the cheapest in town but well worth the money

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oaks46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    120
    28
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simple but good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This restaurant is located in a lovely old house.
Although this is rated as the second best in Honfleur, it was a bit of a disappointment. The service was less than friendly even though the waiter did help with some translations. He seemed a bit put out when we asked if we could have a starter from the less expensive menu with a main course from the more expensive menu. We were charged the expensive menu price in addition to a five Euro surcharge for the switch!
Food was well prepared but not memorable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kandk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Quiet place that serves great food! Staff is very friendly.
I would recommend this resto for everybody visiting Honfleur.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Special and surprising”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a small restaurant with a contemporary feel to it. Between the waiter and the menu, we ordered all of our courses in advance. I must say, we were so surprised and pleased at the levels of tastes and textures in the appetizers and desserts. They were sublime! Our main course was sea bass, which was outstanding and the cheese course offered many choices and there was no problem trying a nice variety.
The service was polite and not rushed. Overall, it was one of the best meals I can remember enjoying.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Innovative and perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

An adventurous menu with everything we had cooked and served to perfection. Why it should lanquish at 27 in the list of Honfleur restaurants is an injustice - this is top of the table restaurant by any standard.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank waysider321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fleur de Sel also viewed

Honfleur, Calvados
Honfleur, Calvados
 
La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur, Honfleur
 

Been to La Fleur de Sel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing