We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”
Review of Jane'Laur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jane'Laur
Ranked #30 of 72 Honfleur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The house is located not far from honefleur center (3 minutes walk) while you can park for free.
It is well decorated, spacious and the hosts Jane did her best to make our stay comfortable.
A short walk from the house brings you to the center of Honefleur, which is a charming place with very good restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shlomo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

We checked in Friday evening at Honfleur. We arrived earlier than expected, but that didn't seem too much of a problem for Janine and she immediately showed us where to park our car. We got a very warm welcome with some recommendations of restaurants. The rest of our stay was wonderful. We loved the garden very much as well as the 'chambre du mer' and the lovely breakfast. I would definitly recommand this B&B as it is at a very quite location but only a few minutes from the city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelife36556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed with Janine a couple of weeks ago and we are still remembering what a lovely stay we had in Honfleur... Janine was so welcoming when we arrived at her beautiful house. She help us choose restaurants and activities, and she put on yummy breakfast in the delightful dinning room. Parking was easy in a private parking area. Our room was very pretty and quite, Only minutes to the Harbour. A great place to stay, we will return here as this beautiful home ticks all the boxes! Thank you Janine xx

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We thought this was a lovely B and B and enjoyed our stay. Janine is an absolutely gorgeous host and makes amazing homemade croissants and cakes for breakfast. Honfleur is beautiful but unbelievably touristy which took us aback. We ended up going to the Normandy beaches and to Pegasus which was really powerful and worth going to.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddywarhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This was our first stop after arriving from Paris early in the morning. It is located a very short walk from the middle of town so we were able to get dinner very easily. The accommodations were very nice with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. Everything was great. Janine was very accommodative and a good source for local information. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Also, Honfleur is very quaint and is typical of the nice small villages of France. This is a nice gem to visit in Normandy if you want to get away from the larger crowds.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mljax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is a lovely place and one of the best on our trip. From the moment we arrived Janine made us feel welcome. Off street parking was a bonus. The apple room was really lovely and spacious and had a nice shower. The breakfast was lovely and all home made. Janine is very proud of her house and garden and rightly so. Location was fantastic very close to the centre but in a quiet street.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Jane'Laur. I proposed to my girlfriend (now fiance) in the garden of this beautiful little B&B. Our room was lovely and the breakfast Janine provides is all homemade. For a true French experience stay here. My only recommendation would be to double check that the room you are staying in has a shower, if this is important to you. Ours had a bath which was fine for a couple of days but I think if we had been staying longer we would have switched to a room with a shower.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.5 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#20 of 33 in Honfleur
388 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Maison d'Aline
La Maison d'Aline
#24 of 72 in Honfleur
79 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bambou Lodge
Bambou Lodge
#1 of 4 in Genneville
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Le Clos de Grace
Le Clos de Grace
#4 of 72 in Honfleur
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison du Parc
La Maison du Parc
#1 of 72 in Honfleur
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Cour Sainte-Catherine
La Cour Sainte-Catherine
#2 of 72 in Honfleur
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jane'Laur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jane'Laur

Address: 33 Rue Bourdet, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Honfleur
Price Range: £118 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison de charme a 2 minutes a pied du centre ville, au calme.4 Chambres dont une suite pouvant accueillir 4 personnes.Toutes les chambres sont avec salle de bain ou douche WC plateau d'accueil. Petits dejeuners sous forme de buffet faits de produits frais et maison Les petits dejeuners peuvent etre servis les jours de beau temps sur les terrasses Un jardin avec chaises longues est a disposition.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jane'Laur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing