We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, beyond compare, you must stay!”
Review of La Maison du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Maison du Parc
Ranked #1 of 72 Honfleur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for two nights and were completely enthralled by Annick and Paul. The grounds are a beautiful place to sit and relax. The rooms are lovely, everything is spotless and full of nice touches. For example we had had different cakes left in our room every day, tiny chocolate cakes with a soft centre on one day. I was forced to eat all of them! The breakfasts are unbelievable, freshly baked pastries, freshly baked cakes, fruit juice( two types) straight from the garden, bread that was just delicious etc, etc. Simply cannot recommend highly enough. If there was a category higher than excellent we would give it.

Room Tip: If your budget stretches to it, the garden room looks very special.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for La Maison du Parc
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We recently stayed with Annick and Paul for a week and it was a perfect stay!

La Maison du Parc is a beautiful historic house with a lovely large garden. The owners clearly have an artistic touch as it is beautifully furnished with flair. Our room, the Jasmine room, on the first floor was spacious, with a very large bed, windows front and back, and had a huge bathroom with bath, separate shower etc. The dining room, where breakfast is served, is equally stylish.

The attention to detail everywhere is superb.... the different placemats and co-ordinated crockery each day at breakfast, towels and linen changed frequently, small blackboards updated with weather and any event details in Honfleur on the day, carefully arranged deck chairs and small tables for guests to use in the garden, home made cakes waiting in your room at the end of each day, I could go on and on....

Annick and Paul are excellent hosts, providing maps, information and checking regularly that everything is OK. As mentioned in other reviews, the breakfasts are amazing, different each day with - a hot quiche or savoury tart, a cold pastry or sweet dish, crepes and maple syrup, several fruit smoothies and yoghourt, breads and jams, and most things home made. On our last day, we had to leave very early for the ferry and we had a 'packed breakfast' of all sorts of home made treats and drinks, complete with a small ice pack so it stayed fresh and a handwritten note from Annick wishing us a good journey.

The location is also very good, being a short walk into town and we ate at some very good restaurants. We highly recommend La Maison du Parc; you won't regret staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bourn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

La Maison du Parc

What can I say that has not already been said? We highly recommend this B&B - you will not regret choosing it. La Maison du Parc is an elegant, historic residence in a lovely coastal town. It was a privilege to stay in such a stately home with its beautiful furnishings and grounds - an oasis for three days at the end of our busy holiday. Although it is in the core of the town and accessible to everything, once inside the enclosed courtyard, it is both tranquil and restful. Annick and Paul, the owners, were so gracious and accommodating. Annick's breakfasts were a wonderful indulgence - beautifully prepared and served - something different each day, including the table settings. Annick leaves homemade special treats in your room to have in the afternoon, where tea or juice is also provided. As for recommendations, they were helpful but never forced their opinions. They could not have been better hosts who were sensitive to our needs and we truly felt it was a privilege to stay there. There may be other equally elegant residences but rest assured that the combination of elegance and hospitality offered at La Maison du Parc is unparalleled.

Room Tip: The website gives an accurate picture of the rooms which are lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

At the time of writing, La Maison du Parc has 155 'Excellent' reviews out of 156. The 1 other review is 'Very good'! Statistics don't begin to convey what a great place this is. Nine of us visited in May for my sister-in-law's 50th birthday. The weather was beautiful, but even if it had rained all day every day, our stay would have been a delight.

The house and rooms are spacious, stylish and make your own home seem totally inferior. We were in Jasmin with its lovely en suite. The rest of the family were equally happy in their rooms including the Orangerie, which was perfect for drinks, chat or games.

But what makes La Maison du Parc truly special is the owners, Annick & Paul. From the first minute to the last, they were charming and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble and their hospitality was unparalleled. Breakfast was a multi-course extravaganza of sweet and savoury homemade delights. We didn't get close to finish it despite our best efforts and a real desire to try everything!

On top of this, there were little treats which appeared at tea time, just when you were beginning to feel a little peckish. Annick & Paul were happy to offer recommendations for meals out and things to do, whilst also noting our feedback after each outing. They really are the most welcoming and accomplished hosts we have ever met - and never being overbearing or intrusive.

We will go back again with our kids, friends, family - although we are reluctant to share this amazing place too widely! This review and all of the others only begin to describe what an amazing place La Maison du Parc is. Find a reason to visit Honfleur and stay here.

Room Tip: Jasmin is very spacious and on the first floor, with a lovely bathroom. But all of the rooms are lov...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our favorite place to stay on our two week trip throughout France and Italy. We stayed in the Jasmine room and didn't want to leave!! Everything is top notch and so tasteful. Annick and Paul have a great eye for art and beautiful things. They are very gracious hosts and Annick prepared the most splendid breakfasts! Delicious and you won't walk away hungry! We had an amazing stay and hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nordahl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It's not often that I give any establishment a score of 10 out of 10, but for Maison du Parc I'd say that's not enough! This wonderful place is simply perfect. There are only positive things to say, nothing negative (except that it's hard to say goodbye!) and that's a rare thing. We stayed in the Jasmine Room which was totally gorgeous, with a comfy bed, a huge bathroom and lots of charm. As hosts, Annick and Paul set the standard. The food they prepare for breakfast is better than any 5 star hotel, and their accommodating natures are just what you need when you're travelling. Honfleur itself is so pretty and quaint; we could happily have stayed longer than the 2 nights we had scheduled in to our road trip. We really hope to return some day, and would not even consider staying anywhere else in the area.

Room Tip: We looked at all of the rooms while we were there, and they are all charming.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scorpioprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I spent 5 amazing nights here in May and loved everything about La Maison du Parc - especially the most gracious hosts - Annick and Paul. Annick made the most incredible and delicious breakfasts every morning and we were full until dinner! They were so helpful in every way - recommending great restaurants and the best sights in the Normandy area. Our room was very spacious, great bedding and linens, a wonderful view from the top floor and every afternoon Annick sent the most wonderful home made desserts up to our room! The location is perfect - close enough to walk to the center of home but very quiet at night. This is the only place to stay in Honfleur - Annick and Paul make you feel like family and you will not ever want to leave!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed wonderful but the top floor room is very grand and has wonderful views. If you don...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shoppermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.5 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#9 of 33 in Honfleur
582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 33 in Honfleur
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
523 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
0.4 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison du Parc

Address: 76 rue Saint Leonard | Chambres D' Hotes, 14600, Honfleur, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Honfleur
Price Range: £142 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La maison du parc Honfleur... Elegant home of Shipowner constructed in 1764, a home of charming guests of the 18eme Century, or lived notably Charles breard who was l' historian of Honfleur. After two working years, the home was entirely renovated and transformed into Guests' home; the main home, called " the big home " is entirely reserved for our guests; rooms dominate a hundred-year-old park which overhangs a splendid Araucaria. Ideally located in the historical district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Maison du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing