We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place”
Review of La Maison du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Maison du Parc
Ranked #1 of 72 Honfleur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

164 out of 165 reviews can't all be wrong!!!!
This was as fantastic place to stay. We were here for 7 nights in May & loved it.
First Annick & Paul are wonderful hosts - they were born to do this. They couldn't have been more helpful or gracious.
The room ( Passiflore room) was both large & decorated very nicely - as was the bathroom.
The Breakfast was to die for - a different type of Quiche or Pudding every morning to go along as part of a 5 course meal.
It is easy walking distance to Harbor( 7-10 minutes) yet in an area that is quiet at night.
Paul does a great job on gardens which are very nice.
If we went back to France we would go to Honfleur just to imbibe in this wonderful experience again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
197
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The best rooms, the best host and the best food we have ever experienced in a B&B. You will fall in love with La maison du Parc
and the lovely host Annick and Paul. Be very hungry in the morning, the food just keeps coming and it is delicious!!!
Not only are they great host, but extraordinary cooks too. The chocolate muffins and loaf cake that they leave in your room are so good. The rooms are supplied with everything you could possibly need: water bottles, juice, coffee, toiletries, blow dryer, etc. All of the rooms are lovely, you can't go wrong. Annick & Paul will bend over backwards to make sure that your time in Honfleur is extraordinary . Oh, and the grounds are lovely and oh so French. I can not recommend it highly enough.
July 2014
Pam & Don , B'ham, AL
Kali & Francois, Tampa, FL

Room Tip: They are all lovely. If you have trouble climbing stairs then opt for the lower rooms or the detach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macmama56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

What a fabulous house, ovely hosts and simply amazing breakfasts....this has to be the very best B and B we have ever stayed in! The rooms are simply incredible and Annick our host could not do enough to make us welcome.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pdandlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Maison du Parc in Honfleur is just delightful and certainly the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Beautifully restored and elegantly decorated, the rooms are warm & more than comfortable. Annick and Paul were delightful hosts, and with very poor French, we were grateful Annick spoke English so well. All rooms were high end, wonderfully decorated, with fine linen and lovely furniture. We were treated to delicious, freshly baked pastries left in our room every afternoon. Breakfasts were amazing, beautifully laid out, with a variety of freshly baked savoury pastries, home made jams, fruit tarts, yoghurt and fresh juices daily. Maison du Parc is wonderfully located, a few minutes walk to the charming port of Honfleur, set in a wonderful, quiet garden. We stayed in the Passiflore room, which was just lovely. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 072312e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for two nights and were completely enthralled by Annick and Paul. The grounds are a beautiful place to sit and relax. The rooms are lovely, everything is spotless and full of nice touches. For example we had had different cakes left in our room every day, tiny chocolate cakes with a soft centre on one day. I was forced to eat all of them! The breakfasts are unbelievable, freshly baked pastries, freshly baked cakes, fruit juice( two types) straight from the garden, bread that was just delicious etc, etc. Simply cannot recommend highly enough. If there was a category higher than excellent we would give it.

Room Tip: If your budget stretches to it, the garden room looks very special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We recently stayed with Annick and Paul for a week and it was a perfect stay!

La Maison du Parc is a beautiful historic house with a lovely large garden. The owners clearly have an artistic touch as it is beautifully furnished with flair. Our room, the Jasmine room, on the first floor was spacious, with a very large bed, windows front and back, and had a huge bathroom with bath, separate shower etc. The dining room, where breakfast is served, is equally stylish.

The attention to detail everywhere is superb.... the different placemats and co-ordinated crockery each day at breakfast, towels and linen changed frequently, small blackboards updated with weather and any event details in Honfleur on the day, carefully arranged deck chairs and small tables for guests to use in the garden, home made cakes waiting in your room at the end of each day, I could go on and on....

Annick and Paul are excellent hosts, providing maps, information and checking regularly that everything is OK. As mentioned in other reviews, the breakfasts are amazing, different each day with - a hot quiche or savoury tart, a cold pastry or sweet dish, crepes and maple syrup, several fruit smoothies and yoghourt, breads and jams, and most things home made. On our last day, we had to leave very early for the ferry and we had a 'packed breakfast' of all sorts of home made treats and drinks, complete with a small ice pack so it stayed fresh and a handwritten note from Annick wishing us a good journey.

The location is also very good, being a short walk into town and we ate at some very good restaurants. We highly recommend La Maison du Parc; you won't regret staying there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bourn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake George, NB, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

La Maison du Parc

What can I say that has not already been said? We highly recommend this B&B - you will not regret choosing it. La Maison du Parc is an elegant, historic residence in a lovely coastal town. It was a privilege to stay in such a stately home with its beautiful furnishings and grounds - an oasis for three days at the end of our busy holiday. Although it is in the core of the town and accessible to everything, once inside the enclosed courtyard, it is both tranquil and restful. Annick and Paul, the owners, were so gracious and accommodating. Annick's breakfasts were a wonderful indulgence - beautifully prepared and served - something different each day, including the table settings. Annick leaves homemade special treats in your room to have in the afternoon, where tea or juice is also provided. As for recommendations, they were helpful but never forced their opinions. They could not have been better hosts who were sensitive to our needs and we truly felt it was a privilege to stay there. There may be other equally elegant residences but rest assured that the combination of elegance and hospitality offered at La Maison du Parc is unparalleled.

Room Tip: The website gives an accurate picture of the rooms which are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.5 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 33 in Honfleur
504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#8 of 33 in Honfleur
959 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
0.8 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison du Parc

Property: La Maison du Parc
Address: 76 rue Saint Leonard | Chambres D' Hotes, 14600, Honfleur, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La maison du parc Honfleur... Elegant home of Shipowner constructed in 1764, a home of charming guests of the 18eme Century, or lived notably Charles breard who was l' historian of Honfleur. After two working years, the home was entirely renovated and transformed into Guests' home; the main home, called " the big home " is entirely reserved for our guests; rooms dominate a hundred-year-old park which overhangs a splendid Araucaria. Ideally located in the historical district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Maison du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing