We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well placed apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Emily9923
Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very well placed apartment”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A comfortable, well equipped apartment. Close to everything in beautiful Honfleur. Close to many excellent restaurants. I would definitely recommend. Parking a bit tricky at times but not a serious problem. Also, as stated in the description, the stairs are rather steep. Overall an excellent choice, we have been twice!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review and your second visit ! Stairs are indeed rather steep, as they are in these very old buildings, but fortunately the duplex is on the 2d and last floor, so hopefully quite manageable for most of our guests. The good news is that we have a private car box now, so hoping to see you for your third visit soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream6762...
1 review
“Excellent Family Accommodation”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent, because it has excellent: location to town centre, garage practicality, comfortable beds, airy clean living space, hygiene standard, kitchen facilities. The bedrooms have convenient cupboard space for all your clothes. It is almost home to home and Didier makes sure you have everything you need for your stay, from dishwasher tablets, laundry soap, washing up liquid etc... just need to bring your shampoo and soap; it allows you to travel so much lighter and perfect welcome on arrival! There is a lovely comprehensible folder suggesting where to eat, shop and a multitude of leaflets guaranteed to give you all the ideas you want for an interesting stay. It is a narrow little staircase to access the flat, but in character with this lovely old property, tastefully modernised. What more can you ask, two bedrooms and two bathrooms, so comfortable. We came as 3 with my elderly father in law. Will definitely come back.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garage facilities, even though it is a 5 to 10 min walk
Liked least: triky little staircase, but really a minor point, because there is nothing not too like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you so much Laetitia, we do our best to welcome you as if you were home indeed ! Let me see if we can have soap and shampoo so that you'll travel even lighter next time ! ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarolynMa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is in a great location - very central but set back from the road, so not too noisy. It's up 2 flights of windy stairs in a lovely traditional building. We were helped up the stairs with our bags. The place was spotless & had all the facilities you could need. (No oven, but we didn't find that a problem.) The mezzanine area with twin beds (& ensuite bathroom off it) is open. This was not a problem for us as our daughter sleeps soundly. Overall we thought it was excellent - thank you.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are glad you appreciated the 2 ensuite bathrooms for each bedroom. Actually the brand new Panasonic microwave is a "combo" with traditional oven ! We should have told you (our apologizes) and would not miss to mention to future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily9923
Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very well placed apartment”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A very nice apartment. A short walk to everything you may need, shops, bars and restaurants.
Clean and comfortable, also very quiet considering the proximity to all stated above.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Not a very good experience”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in September 2015

No escape if a fire breaks out .access to the accom via small staircase no good for oap's no car park

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not a lot
Liked least: Humping everything up the narrow staircase
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Strange review, 7 months after your stay ? Let me try to be fact based :
1) what do you mean by "no escape if a fire breaks" ?? The building has been fully refurbished in the 2000's and is fully responding to the regulations ; we also have put a fire detector inside the apartment as per the new french law for smoke detection, so I don't understand what you mean ??
2) this is a 17th century building in a protected zone: yes the staircase are narrow, as they were at that time: we have added a banister and our new management team even offer to help for luggages if requested; this is the charm of an old fisherman house !
3) we always indicate 3 options to park around the apartment, most of them for free.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good beds, equipment
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.