We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Act”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel is elegant without being too formal. The reality is that across the estuary from Honfleur is very industrial, so if you stay in a hotel with amazing views on this part of the coast, that is what you see! Personally for us, the setting was great. The spa is nice if very slightly dated. The room was excellent (room 27), triple aspect windows, huge, nice seating and dining area etc. We visited with our baby and dog and there was plenty of space for us all. Breakfast is generally high quality.

The restaurant is fabulous and the set menus are reasonably priced. Drinks are expensive but no more so than you would expect for a high end hotel.

The stand out part of our stay though was the manager (I wish I had taken his name but forgot) who met us in the drive, sorted out everything we needed with no fuss and bother (with a dog and baby there are lots of things that need sorting!). He was absolutely class leading. Finally, almost all the staff are extremely helpful and always smiling.

We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: 27 is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Al_and_Meli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Spent a long weekend at this hotel at the beginning of April - super location five minutes walk from the fishing port of Honfleur. The hotel needs to have a "receptionist/maitre d'" at the main door of the restaurant - people walking in at breafkast had no idea where to go or where to sit. Ate in the restaurant on the Sunday - very good food but incredibly expensive - we spent just over €500 for dinner for the two of us - a half bottle of white wine was €90 - and that was at the cheap end. Housekeeping could do with a bit of lift - we were left with one bath towel between the two of us on one night - took hours to get another one. There was a fire escape outside of the French doors to our room - we arrived back at the room to find the doors open so anyone could have walked in. The swimming pool/spa area was lovely and very clean; the staff were very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in the spa area which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBMKSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a perfect hotel with very friendly people. The setting, garden and spa are splendid. You have a parking and the hotel is only 5 min walking from the centre of Honfleur.
The restaurant has a star Michelin and is worth it. The only negative point is that the prices of the wines are extremely expensive.
Maybe they can put some free water in the rooms and a coffee/thea pot ???

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Vigier, Directeur at La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Lindavdbs..

Thank you very much for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor.com further to your stay at La Ferme Saint Siméon.
All the staff and myself, are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, which was "perfect" for you ! It is our main concern.
We hope seeing you very soon.
Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Quite marvellous. Attentive and very pleasant staff. Tasteful and refined elegance. Extremely pleasant stay. Breakafast copious and all to be recommended. A haven of peace and a mere 2 hours from Paris

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Perfect place to catch up on a bit of r&r. After a rather rough few days we were greeted by a very warm staff and led to the fireplace which overlooks the seine and the bridge. We waited with a complimentary class of champagne as our room was prepared before being ushered into the utmost comfort.
Perfect if you are capable for a stroll into Honfleur as it is slightly located outside the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cabuhaidar711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Vigier, Directeur at La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Cabuhaidar711,

We read with a lot of pleasure the pleasant comment you left on Tripadvisor.com, further to your last stay at La Ferme Saint Siméon.
We are delighted that you appreciated your room, as well as the closeness of the historic center of our lovely city.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

One of the hidden gems in Normandie. A very special, romantic and v beautiful place. Definately come back and not one time! Food, location, comfort, style, service was out of this word! Treasure of Honofleur)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Vigier, Directeur at La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014
Google Translation

Chère Marina S,

Nous voulons vous remercier vivement pour votre agréable retour, que vous avez souhaité nous faire partager à tous, suite à votre séjour dernier dans notre Ferme Saint Siméon, ce "joyaux caché de la Normandie", comme vous le dites.
Nous sommes là pour tout mettre en oeuvre, afin que nos hôtes puissent se réjouir par la qualité de notre table et du service, le charme du site et des jardins.
Honfleur est certainement la perle de la Côte Normande, à voir à tout prix!
La Ferme Saint Siméon, elle, s'inscrit dans la merveilleuse histoire de la ville, et de son port lumineux.
Nous souhaitons vous revoir bien vite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel had a very comfortable well appointed room. The pool and 2 Jacuzzis were great and easily accessed from our room. The rooms in the main building would require a walk across the car park. The bar area was beautiful with amazing beams and a great open fire. The meals were expensive, but with 130 restaurants a short walk away in town there is no need to eat at the hotel.

I have to mark down the gym as it was closed but I expect when in reopens in spring 2014 it will be great.

Room Tip: If you want to walk to the pool inside you need a room in the block with the pool on the bottom floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JasonLouiseBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
2.8 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes
0.3 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 32 in Honfleur
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 32 in Honfleur
556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#8 of 32 in Honfleur
620 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir de la Poterie & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux

Address: 20 Rue Adolphe Marais, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range: £193 - £503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a century after being frequented by impressionist painters seeking inspiration from the magic light of the Côte Fleurie, the Ferme Saint Siméon still seems to still be nourished by tender nostalgia. Perched on the heights of Honfleur, this Normand-style building infused with the soul of yesteryear delicately embraces modern refinement. Facing the Seine river estuary, the rooms full of noble furniture, woodwork, luxurious fabrics,comfort and colours are spread like flower bouquets across the farm, the central building and the ‘Press’.Beneath the garden’s apple trees or in the refined decor of the gastronomic restaurant, guests will be delighted to discover the regional cuisine, after indulging in a relaxing treatment at the Spa, peacefully overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ferme Saint Simeon Hotel Honfleur
La Ferme Saint Simeon Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing