We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Ferme St Simeon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Blankenberge, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“La Ferme St Simeon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Beautiful location ! Fantastic hotel ! Expensive but worth price/value. Beautiful rooms with very good beds. Excellent room service ! Large bath tub with all Hermes Products ! Friendly staff, nice welness and a very nice breakfast ( outside in a beautiful garden overlooking the Seine ). This hotel is worth every euro we paid. They have 38 rooms . When we stayed here the hotel was fully booked but it was very quiet. One remark : The restaurant was very dissapointing. Very expensive for very " casual " dishes.... Maybe the Chef was on a holiday.... A friendly receptionist asked us about our stay an we said it was super except for the restaurant. Apparantly he heard this all morning. He was not surprises at all. A pity for an excellent hotel to have such a poor and overrated restaurant.

Room Tip: Do not visit the restaurant ! All restaurants in Honfleur are better !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzitje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Vigier, Directeur at La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Mitzitje,

We thank you very much for the kind comment you left on this site.
We are very happy to know you you appreciated the beautiful location, and that our hotel was worth every euro you paid.
We really hope to welcome you again, and on this occasion, we are sure we will find the right dishes that you will love on our new menus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    202
    82
    38
    26
See reviews for
130
721
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is beautiful. We were upgraded to a large suite that could not have been nicer. However, it is a bit of a hike from the harbor. Also, it felt a bit formal for my taste and the restaurant is very very expensive. So for us it just didn't feel right, but it is a superb property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GracieDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_HEULOT, Directeur at La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Gracie Dog,

We were very happy to read your comment, following your stay at La Ferme Saint Siméon.
It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay, finding our resort beautiful.
Our property is at less than 10 minutes walk from the historic Center of Honfleur, its old port, the beautiful monuments and museums.
Just the right place to visit this lovely town, and then take advantage of this peaceful place.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed at this property for 2 nights at the end of June with a family group of 10. We had 4 rooms. Our experience was shared by all.

When you first arrive and see the property there is a "wow" factor. No question an exquisite physical plant. The inside decor of a rustic country farm permeates all aspects of the check in area, sitting area, restaurant and rooms. The outside patio and grounds are meticulously maintained with an air of modernism to contrast the country feel of the interior. The pool house pulls you in an entirely different direction, seeming more Roman pool and spa but wonderfully crafted of marble and columns that instantly make you feel as though you are in ancient Rome.
I have no complaints and still feeling very impressed with the hotel itself.

The views from the hotel are disappointing. The hotel cannot control the distant oil refineries or shipping cranes accross the waterway in Le Havre. Nor can it control the trailer park, yes a trailer park, on the slope directly below the hotel. But it leaves the traveler being subjected to the privilege of staying here somewhat jaded. The reality is the hotel sits on a bluff overlooking a real, bonafide trailer park whose views are to be enjoyed while sipping glasses of $100 champagne that should cost $20. Comical.

Of note from prior posts, in my opinion, this hotel is not walking distance to Honfleur, unless you enjoy climbing steep hills for a mile or so.

When you pay for quality... when the property lives and breathes quality... when it is a Relais and Chateaux fine property... you expect quality. One room had a non-draining shower that almost flooded a bathroom and the kitchen below. They could not fix it nor was there an attempt to compensate us... despite our three room, one suite reservation. No rooms are accessible to handicapped patrons despite when making the reservation and requesting a ground floor room we were never told none existed. English speaking staff after hours is a problem. Sitting at a bar for 20 minutes waiting to place an order is a problem while staff walk by, uninterested in helping you. Waiting 30 minutes on the patio, enjoying the trailer park view, for a bottle of wine and charcuterie plate should not happen at a property of this calibre... especially when we are the only customers on the patio deck. Understaffed? Inadequately trained? Arrogant? Hard to tell.

We ate at the restaurant for a bitrthday celebration. The food was wonderful. The service was uptight professional. No smiles anywhere. The special order homemade birthday cake was perhaps the best I ever had... but be prepared to pay a King's ransom! This is Inn at Little Washington kind of stuff! The wine list is absolutely absurdly priced 3-4 times retail. A Brut Champagne in France for $300, most drinkable wines starting at $250! Come on. Really? This is unappologetic price gouging at its best.

There is so much potential here... certainly the low point of our two week tour. Unfortunately, it may be the best Honfleur has to offer. If there is a next time we will stay in Deauville.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChristopherB783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Vigier, Directeur at La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Emperor,

We were literally bewildered to read your stunning comment on this site.
We would have been able to doubt that you really came at La Ferme Saint Siméon, if your stay had not left with us as well as the other present customers in our hotel at that period so big inconveniences.
It is useless to remind here all the setbacks caused by your group, noises, and other lack of respect of others which were more than annoying for all, in such a place devolved to the peace and to the relaxation.
Everybody can make errors, and I shall be the first one to recognize it if such was the case.
But I shall not answer your inequitable and inaccurate comments. We are only delighted at the rarity of such behavior, and we shall let our customers judge by themselves.
Honfleur is a magnificent old town, and the geographical position of La Ferme Saint Siméon is extraordinary. I can say in any truth that you are the first person whom I meet in 30 years, who does not see it such as it is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in December. Everything was perfect: The room, the service, the spa, the food, the lovely living room with the board games, the great seats and the fireplace. We didn't want to leave this place. The only little thing that we didn't like was the view: Le Havre... An ugly port... But for the rest, perfect.

Room Tip: You don't need a very expensive one. We had one of the cheapest and it was perfect anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OliviaBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a relais chateaux, but does it live to what is expected in a relais
chateaux? Definitely and sadly no. The restaurant is extremely expensive
eventhough it is not a grand chef. The food was not exciting, not even
acceptable for RnC. The waitress would ask us if we hadn't liked the food after
every dish, and we didn't. Well, manners don't let us say it was not worth the money. It wasn't memorable at all. Our first day in the hotel, we had no
towels and I had to call twice for them. The second night, we decided to stay in
our room with some wine and cheese, and they took a long time to bring ice, a
knife( I ordered four, one for each of us). It is a hotel with the best view and
a great property but there is something in the service that is just not the
best.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Exploringeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finghall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed in a junior suite for two nights. The room was amazing, the building was amazing and the staff were both friendly and helpful. On arrival we were guided out onto the terrace for a welcoming cold drink and pastry. In this time our bags were taken to our room. We spent the rest of the day sat in a lounger, within the grounds, looking out to the sea, it was just so serene.
The evening meal was in a beautiful restaurant with a beautiful view. The food itself was amazing..
Honfleur is a lovely little town which we enjoyed exploring, it's just so so pretty.
I can't recommend this hotel enough, I noticed some reviews have said this hotel is not worthy of a five star rating, well I disagree it deserves every one of those stars! We had two days of sheer luxury and bliss, the only negative was having to leave. We will definitely visit again, but for longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Vigier, Directeur at La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Edward M,

We all have the great pleasure to read you comment following your last stay at La Ferme Saint Siméon.
We are sincerely happy to know that you specially enjoyed our small and luxurious property, the kindness of the staff, the beautiful dining room and the amazing food.
We do our best to give to our guest what they expect, a memorable stay, a comfortable bedroom and a delicious dinner, and the possibility to discover all the marvelous Normand historic site.
We really hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

At our arrival I knew right away that we did the best by choosing this hotel . We were dearly welcomed to our room and offered a welcome glass of champagne served on the terrace . I can hardly describe this lovely Moment .
I was mostly overwhelmed from the friendly staff . They are prompt and courteous , and a sense that the people how work there are happy in their profession .
The Spa and fitness are well maintained , the pool water is warm just like a Thermal bath .
We've booked also a couple massage in the intimate oasis which was heavenly ! I highly recommend it !
The restaurant is high class and the dishes are remarkable .
Overall a very pleasant experience !

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honfleur
0.3 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
#1 of 1 in Tourgeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
2.8 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
7.7 mi away
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Th...
#2 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux

Property: La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
Address: 20 rue Adolphe Marais, 14600, Honfleur, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a century after being frequented by impressionist painters seeking inspiration from the magic light of the Côte Fleurie, the Ferme Saint Siméon still seems to still be nourished by tender nostalgia. Perched on the heights of Honfleur, this Normand-style building infused with the soul of yesteryear delicately embraces modern refinement. Facing the Seine river estuary, the rooms full of noble furniture, woodwork, luxurious fabrics,comfort and colours are spread like flower bouquets across the farm, the central building and the ‘Press’.Beneath the garden’s apple trees or in the refined decor of the gastronomic restaurant, guests will be delighted to discover the regional cuisine, after indulging in a relaxing treatment at the Spa, peacefully overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ferme Saint Simeon Hotel Honfleur
La Ferme Saint Simeon Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing