We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Honfleur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Honfleur
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

standard service, nothing really to mention about it. clean rooms. free Wi-Fi

good location to explore most of the city's attractions. breakfast seemed (to us) expensive and we preferred eating outside. limited parking spaces.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERONIQUE V, Manager at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for the time you have taken to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon in Mercure Honfleur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    472
    111
    16
    5
See reviews for
109
479
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dollar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were delighted when we arrived at the Mercure, Honfleur. It was clean, modern and well placed for all that the busy tourist town has to offer.
The rooms were a reasonable size and well equipped and the gated parking area was ideal.
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homebody97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERONIQUE V, Manager at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
The Mercure Honfleur team thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a comment on our hotel so friendly. We will welcome you with great pleasure at the next break in our beautiful cited Honfleur. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed one night at the Mercure and it was fine. There room was good, comfortable, decent bathroom, and a good night's sleep. The hotel is very central which makes it very appealing, and does the ease of the car park at the back of the hotel. The staff were very friendly. We were disappointed with the bar/lounge area. It was in darkness and looking very uninviting. It was explained to us that the receptionist doubles up as the bar tender as most people drink in town. However, we like a nice lounge/bar area to relax but it felt cold. I wouldn't not stay here again, but equally I wouldn't make a point of going back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie-Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERONIQUE V, MANAGER at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Madam,

I thank you for having taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.I am sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was a clean and comfortable hotel. Front desk service was excellent. We liked the location vis-a-vis the port (an easy stroll) and you can't beat the parking right out front. Honfleur is a wonderful and picturesque town. Be sure and visit the port early in the morning as well as at sunset for beautiful views.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parisajamais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERONIQUE V, Directrice at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
The Mercure Honfleur team thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a comment on our hotel so friendly. We will welcome you with great pleasure at the next break in our beautiful cited Honfleur. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I also stopped at the Mercure honfleur on 6th June and was one of the 3 rooms burgled that night. I lost smart phone and kindle e-book reader.
I have had contact with the hotel (Veronique Vial) and the best they can come up with is that..."some unknown people got into the hotel, identified the unlocked rooms, and then proceeded to remove electrical and computer items" This excuse is NOT acceptable! the night manager at the time identified that my room was entered with a key at 8:00 pm at which time I was downtown paying for our meal (proof of time on the receipt) The Mercure way forward is to inform guests of the likelihood of theft during high season. I thought that a £100.00 per night in a 4 star hotel would guarantee safe and secure accommodation I was wrong!
I did contact the Accor Group and Booking .com so far no response.
Honfleur is a lovely town and the Mercure is a nice clean hotel what a shame that our visit was spoilt by the total lack of security. I will return to Honfleur the Mercure......never!

Room Tip: Pick a hotel with security
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deka296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERONIQUE V, Manager at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Sir. I renew our apologies for the inconvenience you have suffered during your stay in our hotel. Your claim has been processed and the added charge that you agreed has been mailed to you on July 4. Your sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Four of us spent three days at the Mercure, the rooms are exceptionally clean and very comfortable and large. We had a room on the front of the building with a nice view. The secure car park at the back of the hotel for 10€ per day is well worth it as you just leave the car and explore Honfleur on foot. This is the third time of staying at this hotel, the breakfast is very nice and filling. It is nice to go back to the same hotel and receive the same welcome from the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lesley124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERONIQUE V, MANAGER at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
The Mercure Honfleur team thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a comment on our hotel so friendly. We will welcome you with great pleasure at the next break in our beautiful cited Honfleur. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

For the second year in a row we dropped into the Mercure late-ish in the evening but before 11pm. For the second year in a row we were met with the worst service, and most obnoxious staff ever. All we wanted was a drink ! We are all "seniors" not rowdy hoodies. On the first occasion we were advised that the bar had closed at 11pm. It was then 10:45. So we got one drink.
This year at an even earlier time, we were told, not asked, to wait as the staff member said she had other customers who had been waiting twenty five minutes.
If Mercure offer a bar service they should staff it properly, and not insult customers who on other occasions might want to use more of the facilities.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERONIQUE V, Manager at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Sir. I'm really sorry that you could not be satisfied as quickly as you'd hoped. We currently have several groups in the hotel that the reason why the receptionist asked you to wait a few minutes to be served. I regret this incident could have spoiled your stay and ask you to accept my apologies. Your sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
0.5 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#18 of 33 in Honfleur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Honfleur
ibis Styles Honfleur
#8 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Honfleur

Property: Mercure Honfleur
Address: 4 rue des Vases, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Honfleur
#10 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Honfleur 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel with newly-decorated rooms (for a maximum of 2 people). Only 5 min walk from Honfleur harbour and town centre. Nice and warm atmosphere, friendly staff. Meeting facilities. Fees for pets and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Mercure Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Honfleur Hotel Honfleur
Accor Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing