We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel l'Ecrin
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Monet(Honfleur)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Ibis Honfleur(Honfleur)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,801
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$707
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
305
208
50
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
208
50
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houselovely conservatorylovely hotelperiod furnitureswimming poolfree parkingshort walkgreat poolseveral buildingson site parkingtop flooroverlooking the gardenfrench hotelold housequiet streetold world charmgreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Faded colonial mansion elegance caught us by surprise. Great breakfast service, beautiful Far Eastern decor, furniture and charming staff. Rooms were comfortable, with updated bathroom and secure parking 2 minutes from old harbour. Reminded me of French Indo China - all at a reasonable price. Would go again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14600, Propriétaire at Hotel l'Ecrin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

One night in Honfleur and we stayed at I'Ecrin. Beautiful entry with lots of antiques and car parking was accessible. Checking in is fun as you sit in a huge study at a big table in an ornate room. No lift but the porter took our bags up for us. The owner was very helpful with a map of the area and suggestions for us to explore. The gardens are very pretty and well kept with a lovely pool. Breakfast in the conservatory was a pleasant place to eat. Very pretty rooms especially if you like pink. Great shower but the bed was a bit hard.
Overall though a very friendly, well situated and attractive hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14600, Propriétaire at Hotel l'Ecrin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

A lovely hotel just tucked away with private parking. The owner was very friendly and spoke good english. Hotel has great character and rooms are big with good size bathroom and hot shower. Didn't get a chance to use pool but looked very clean. The buffet breakfast is expensive and not a huge choice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if given the chance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JennyA596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14600, Propriétaire at Hotel l'Ecrin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Just back from three nights at hotel L'Ecrin, Honfleur during a gloriously hot and sunny start to September. The hotel is a gem; beautiful interiors of antiques, chandeliers and sculptured ceilings and frescoes and with a traditional approach to hospitality (e.g bed linen changed every day!) but a modern approach to amenities; free WiFi, secure off road parking (rare in Honfleur), air con rooms, hot showers which work and simple electronic door locks which don't depend on you inserting a card the right way up / round.

Very little to criticise. If really quibbling then a few extra, easily accessible power points would help. And it would be good if the garden lights had movement sensors - or sensors that worked; if you're in one of the annex rooms (which we were) then negotiating the garden foliage (lovely by day) and steps in the dark was tricky.

But those really are minor criticisms. All in all this hotel ticks all the boxes. The price seemed fair to us (at around £135 pr night) and is thoroughly recommended for couples seeking peace and near perfection.

PS Honfleur quayside restaurants are a 'must' at least once, but don't expect great food or reasonable prices or more elbow room than you'd get on an economy flight. In July it must be awful. Use this site to find the best restaurants but be prepared to pay quite alot for anything approaching your expectations.

Room Tip: No lift so disabled should ask for an annex ground floor room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fivecorners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14600, Propriétaire at Hotel l'Ecrin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Lovely room and the lap of luxury after our spartan hotel in Paris (no wi-fi, TV) and artistic surroundings was much appreciated. The staff very helpful. The breakfast in the solarium surrounded by geraniums was a delight. The weather was not good so we did little of the exploring in the seaport but let our imagination shine sun on the boats and narrow houses at the heart of town. Will come again, I hope.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank September5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14600, Propriétaire at Hotel l'Ecrin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews