We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
249
107
36
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
107
36
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house lovely hotel hill overlooking sea view four nights upon check hotel is located plenty of parking minute drive bed was very comfortable nice room wonderful stay bridgette spa france estuary town
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

My wife and I spent 4 great days in Normandy at Le Manoir in September. The river view room was lovely and it was a short drive to ample parking to walk into Honfleur itself. Staff was very attentive wonderful, especially Mathieu. View of the Seine and LeHarve and the sunset from the nearby beach was a treat. There is a pretty church nearby that was a surprisingly interesting stop. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rfin0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famille Bruno B, Gérant at Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear rfin0s,

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your nice comment on our TripAdvisor page.

We are pleased to read that our staff took care of your well-being and be assured that we will share your nice comments with all the team!

It is always pleasant to read that a guest has experienced a perfect service throughout the hotel and the teams are delighted to see that it has been recognized.

We hope to see you again in a near future for another stay in Honfleur!

With our warmest regards,
Famille Bruno BOELEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

What a wonderfully secluded classy hotel.
We stayed here for the last night of our holiday and I wanted to splash out having been frugal in Rouen.
This is so understated and the bedrooms are super comfortable.
The position across the road from the beach is tranquil and views from the hotel unsurpassed in Honfleur.
I wish we'd eaten there but we went into Honfleur, when we return we'll definitely have dinner here.
I loved every aspect of our stay in the Manoir.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank saryharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famille Bruno B, Gérant at Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear saryharris,

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your nice comment on our TripAdvisor page.

We were delighted to welcome you to Le Manoir des Impressionnistes**** and we are very happy to read that you appreciated your stay with us!

We look forward to offering you a warm welcome on your next visit to Honfleur.

With our warmest regards,
Famille bruno BOELEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This boutique hotel is situated just out of Honfleur and is a quality choice!
The location is a 5 minute drive to the centre and has great views over the beach and river estuary.
The hotel itself is an old manor house that has well appointed rooms,good bathrooms and overall is well maintained.
The breakfast is served on the front terrace which is very pleasant and the food selection is good.
Staff are very helpful.
They have a good high quality restaurant on site which was excellent and is reviewed separately.
Would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Get a front room with view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djhallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famille Bruno B, Gérant at Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear djhallet,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We were delighted to welcome you to Le Manoir des Impressionnistes****.

The satisfaction of our guest is our highest priority and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the service, the location and your room.

We hope to see you again in a near future for another stay in Honfleur!

With our warmest regards from Honfleur,

Famille Bruno BOELEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

I went to France for an art retreat for a week. They rented out the entire Manoir for the group and I have to say that the owners were wonderful. The room I stayed in was on the 3rd floor at the end of the hallway. It was very large & had a beautiful bathroom. Each day they took us to different places to sightsee and we ate lunch while we were out. The only complaint I had was the evening dinners. I just didn't enjoy the food. The owner and her family were delightful as were the staff. The place is beautiful and would gladly stay there again.

Room tip: Top floor at the end of the hallway. Being that it's on a corner the room was very large with 3 windows.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famille Bruno B, Gérant at Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Melanie G,

First of all, thank you for your recent stay at Le Manoir des Impressionnistes****.

We are very happy to read that you appreciated your stay with us.

The satisfaction of our guest is our highest priority and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the service, the location and your room.

We are surprised you didn't appreciate our gastronomic restaurant. We have only good feedbacks about the dishes.

We hope to see you again in a near future for another stay in Honfleur!

With our warmest regards,
Famille Bruno BOELEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We highly recommend this hotel. The staff was welcoming, personable, and professional. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast included a wide variety from which to choose. We only spent one night and wanted to stay longer. Hopeto return.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank NancyE1658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famille Bruno B, Gérant at Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Nancy E,

First of all, thank you for your recent stay at Le Manoir des Impressionnistes****.

We are very happy to read that you appreciated your stay with us.

It is always pleasant to read that a guest has experienced a perfect service throughout the hotel and the teams are delighted to see that it has been recognized.

We truly enjoyed having you as our guests and we look forward to your return next time!

With our warmest regards.

Famille Bruno BOELEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews