We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful collection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Musee Eugene Boudin

Musee Eugene Boudin
Book In Advance
More Info
US$66.31*
and up
Half-Day Trip to Honfleur from Bayeux
Ranked #9 of 44 things to do in Honfleur
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“wonderful collection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

the birthplace of impressionism.....do not miss it...allow many hours to do it justice. and the artists continue in many galleries in Honfleur today but this is the place to start.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    97
    54
    15
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
119 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Quirky and interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Initially I thought this a Museum of Whilte Puddings, so my expectations were zero. But it is a wonderful, rather eccentric, museum of little known impressionist art along with some eccentric exhibits. I only spent two hours here, but it was worth far longer.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FlowerOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

A hour well spent with plenty to see and with informative displays. Great views across to the bridge over the Seine.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnWP517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
137 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not every masterpiece is in The Lovre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

From E'trete to Monet's Garden this is the landscape of French artists. There are lovely collections of the everyday life of the French countryside collected here. Honfluer is one of my heart places as an artist.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank globalcamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The museum housing examples from the fathers of Impressionism”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Eugene Boudin, Claude Monet and their contemporaries began their outdoor adventure here in Honfleur. I love the fact that the Honfleur streets we walk now were also walked by some of the most famous and popular artists in the world. Sited on The Rue de Homme du Bois, the museum is just up the road from one of our favourite ( and most consistently good) restaurants - the Homme de Bois.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnabie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Musee Eugene Boudin also viewed

 

Been to Musee Eugene Boudin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing