We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, free parking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Diligence

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel La Diligence
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
rye
Level Contributor
188 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great location, free parking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is the second time we have used this hotel for a one night stopover in Honfleur. It is in a great location, walking centre to everywhere, and free parking, though you can't pre-book so need to get there early! Also there is free wi-fi in the room, with a code from reception. The rooms are fine, but very small toilet and bathroom (we were in the standard room) but for a night it's fine! It could do with a shower curtain or glass door for the shower, which is in the bath, as otherwise you can soak the bathroom! The light in the bedroom isn't great (difficult to see to put make up on!) but for a night, it's absolutely fine!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    68
    49
    21
    11
See reviews for
26
97
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I had booked this hotel online to meet up with my parents after their cruise up the Seine. I found the hotel to be very reasonably priced for the area. Also the staff very accommodating and helpful. Very clean also with interesting touches in decor.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tnk065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Honfleur was the last of our destinations on a long Europe holiday, and thus had to compete with a lot of fantastic experiences we enjoyed along the way. The Hotel La Diligence did not let us down one bit. We enjoyed a large room with an even larger ensuite with the hotel situated right at the entrance to the WOW factor rated Honfleur. The room was immaculately clean on the ground floor which made it easy with our large suitcases. The staff could speak english which was a bonus. There is a security gate which can be operated by the guests with their room keys. The optional Breakfast offered a variety of continental choices and was quite adequate.
We recommend this hotel wholeheartedly to anyone who wants to experience a few days in this stunningly beautiful Town.
Thank you to Maryse and all the staff for having made our stay special.
Hans & Marlene

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Great location with parking - just a short walk to the harbour. Lovely to be able to stroll back after an evening meal on the harbour side. We stayed for two nights in a quiet, very comfortable and clean room on the second floor. Central heating system was great and much appreciated. Gallons of piping hot water and lots of towels. Oriental, male receptionist and breakfast staff were friendly with nothing being too much trouble.
Having read some of the other feedback all I can say is 'IT'S 3 STAR!' OK, some of the decor was a bit dated but I wasn't really expecting a boutique hotel. - Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms had seating on their balconies. Lovely to sit out early evening with a drink, if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolling_Stone781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
155 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

Being a very busy Sunday, it was the only hotel, near the old harbor, with vacancy. We decided to book at once because the exterior looked nice, plus there was the sign "Logis" and a parking at the backyard. We took the key, we parked and we left the place so to visit the beautiful Honfleur by daylight.
After horrible dinner at the old harbour we went to our room. Behind the main building there is a yard with two rows of rooms - ground floor and 1st floor [Motel type]- with the doors opening to the yard. The room was filthy, terribly decorated with cheap multicolour fabrics, furnitures, lights bed sheets, and a blanket with stains of blood and something"yellow".
We felt we were in the "wrong" place. But being late at night we didn't have any other choice but...to sleep with our clothes on, without blanket [the heating was good] and by using two of our own towels as pillow cases.
The next morning, we explained to the reception what we experienced, but we faced a very cool and indifferent attitude.
Price: 97 euro double room N,5 , without breakfast.
After this experience we won't be very enthusiastic [as we used to be] when we see the sign "Logis"

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goumaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Honfleur hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed at the Hotel La Diligence last weekend and were stunned by the lack of maintainance at the hotel. It is stuck in a 1980's time warp, with busy flowery wall paper/bedspreads, paper thin walls with no sound proofing, no shower curtain, broken mirror in the bathroom, blown light bulbs,worn out towels and dressing gowns, breakfast was a shambles and mean. We took a walk around the town at some of the other 3 star hotels, all of which were of a much higher standard. The Hotel Diligence was the one thing that spoilt our weekend away.

Room Tip: Find another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed here two nights on a Backroads Tour. The hotel had won awards but we found out it was for the outside which was very Swiss chalet-ish with brown wood and window boxes which I assume people think is pretty. However, in our room on the ground floor the decor was awful. The walls were covered in blue damask fabric, with a canopy of blue modern fabric as a bedhead decoration (dust catcher), held in place with a fake crystal chain. Clashing white and blue mottled tiles were on the floor. So it was all blue and white but all different tones and patterns. The toilet was right next to the bed with no soundproofing and the bathroom across the room had a 'slipper' bath only in which to shower.
Good location in the main street, with a supermarket across the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faypeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Dauphin
Hotel du Dauphin
#19 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
0.6 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#18 of 33 in Honfleur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Fraichette
La Fraichette
#16 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monet
Hotel Monet
#9 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Diligence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Diligence

Property: Hotel La Diligence
Address: 53 rue de la Republique, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Diligence 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Diligence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Diligence Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing