We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Styles Honfleur
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, helpful staff”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very conveniently located , just near the old port. The staff were very helpful, saving me from too much of my embarrassing French. They gave good advice on parking, which was to avoid the very expensive car park just opposite and instead use a pay and display across the way (200 metres?) This car park is free from midnight to 8 am, which then means you have to buy a ticket from 8 am onwards , the cost was 4 euros for the day ( compared to 14 euros in the other car park.) Breakfast was a good continental , available in a modern , light room. The lift has a helpful note about when the busiest times are , so you can avoid. I thought the price we paid (110 euro a night for a standard twin) was fair value given the location etc. I would recommend.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
We thank you for the very nice comment you wrote about your stay in our hotel.It would be a real pleasure to welcome you again at Ibisstyles Honfleur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    471
    94
    15
    5
See reviews for
172
512
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ancona
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The built is in a very confortable position, not far from Vieux Bassin.
The hotel hasn't a private car parking, but there is a public one just in front of it, This parking is not too much large and it is often busy, but, if you're so luky to find here a place for your car, you could save some of your money, because it is with fee only from 8 to 20, whereas the others parking, beyond the road, are with fee 24h.
That said, we have to admit that we didn't like the build itself so much, we have found it a little bit somber, in spit of the variously-coloured internal furnishing that, in our opinion, failed the target of brightening the atmosphere.
However, our room was quite, well cleaned and confortable enough for a 3 star Hotel- standards, staff was kind and helpful, even if not too much smiling, and breakfast was more rich and of good quality than we expected.
Price was, all considered, appropriate, so, even if we surely won't remeber this hotel for its charme and beauty, there are no objective reasons to dissuade somebody to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marconicoAncona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Although you do not seem to have totally appreciated the decoration of the hotel we note you enjoyed the quietness ,comfort and cleanleness of your room. As for the car park we quite regurlarly mention parking du Môle at 4.00€ per day (cheapest one in town and only 300m from the hotel). We also thank you for your comments concerning breakfast and the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Currently staying at this location...2 more nights.....

If you don't want to unpack your bags when you check in then this place is probably ok.

Pros: good breakfast, central location, clean, good bed, friendly staff, outlets beside bed...each side.

Cons: only one night stand, 1 table, 1 chair, very small clothes hanging place,....no where to put your stuff!!!!, typical French glass shower wall...1/3 glass wall to prevent water from spraying on the floor....when will these hotels learn to enclose the shower!!!???? I guess the room cleaners don't mind cleaning water from the floor every day.

At this time, the Air Conditioning is not working in OUR room (the did bring us a fan...very nice of them). AC is going to be checked today....I hope they fix it. Too many bugs would enter room if we open the window.

Room Tip: No really good room if you want to unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel-n-Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are sorry your stay was upset with a broken air condition but as you noted in your comment we had it fixed on the very day it happened.
However we appreciate it might have been inconvenient at the very moment .
Although the storage space is a little tight,and the access to the bath quite uneasy we note you appreciated the staff ,the breakfast and the location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I was surprised that Ibis can be that good. Absolutely clean, nicely designed. Room was small, but not too small, with ergonomic and convenient using of space. Good breakfast, wireless Internet. It was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MosesMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We thank you very much for the excellent comment you made concerning your stay in our hotel in Honfleur.We hope that you will have other opportunities to visit our city and our hotel .It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel has a perfect location in the city of Honfleur, the materess is awesome, the room is clean, it was quiet at night, and the breakfast was more than correct (you can press your own oranges, that is appreciable)

But, the price is too expensive for a chain hotel, and all the parking are € from 8.am to 8pm even for customes..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. However there is nothing we can do regarding the cost of car parks as already mentioned in our previous comments but advise guests to park in the 4€ per day "parking du môle".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We can't fault the place. The location puts you straight on to the old port which is why we're all in Honfleur. We were only there to sleep on an overnight stay and it filled the bill beautifully. Good quality sleep, undisturbed by Bastille Night revellers. The welcome was very good with the receptionist happy to tolerate my French. Breakfast is excellent but you might prefer your croissant beside the port - sunny side of course. WiFi quick and easy. What else to say?

Parking bit of a challenge and the main car park opposite has learnt UK pricing strategies but there are alternative options and even at full whack the night is still very good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlestownboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We are very pleased to read you thouroughly enjoyed your stay in our hotel and appreciated Honfleur fully. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again . Maybe next time,french public car-parks will have totally applied british strategies as far as fares are concerned ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

After staying in the Styles in Rennes I expected more of this place. It was clean and convenient but does need an update. We'd stopped at the Budget a week earlier and I thought this would be treat for us but I wish we'd gone to the budget again (it's less than 500 yards away)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cb054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
We are sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay in our hotel. However we would like to point out that the hotel was totally refurbished less than 4 years ago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#8 of 33 in Honfleur
944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#10 of 33 in Honfleur
806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 33 in Honfleur
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Honfleur
Ibis Budget Honfleur
#14 of 33 in Honfleur
953 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#18 of 33 in Honfleur
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Honfleur

Property: ibis Styles Honfleur
Address: 3 quai de la Tour, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Honfleur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Honfleur 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Styles Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Honfleur Hotel Honfleur
De La Tour Honfleur
De La Tour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing