We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TipTopTC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect location”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a wonderful place to stay, such a picturesque spot in the heart of the countryside and yet only a very short walk to the old town of Honfleur.

We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend...
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fabulous peaceful location close to lovely Honfleur”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house has been very tastefully designed and furnished. The area downstairs is very spacious and the garden room leads seamlessly into the outside area which is peaceful and private. The goats are just adorable. The walk into Honfleur is a pleasant 10 minute downhill stroll and the only really steep part on return is in the grounds of the house - only an issue if you have mobility problems. Just the one toilet but that didn't bother us as a family group. Honfleur is fabulous and lively - La Bergerie was a lovely peaceful retreat - the best of both worlds. Thank you Isabelle.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I'll be happy to welcome you anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AEMJB
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“When can we come back?”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What can we say, apart from what a fab stay we had. La Bergerie is an absolute delight in every way. The property itself is charming, spacious and well planned. The view from the sun room better than any TV programme! La Bergerie looked stunning on the website but is much more spacious and user friendly in reality. Isabelle, the lovely owner, was very helpful and especially so in providing us with fans on the hottest day of the year so far! The goats and horses became another source of entertainment, goat watching a popular activity whilst having a cold cider on the patio! We thought we may struggle a bit with one loo but was no problem, neither was not having a separate shower, in fact we all agreed we enjoyed a relaxing bath anyway. Honfleur itself is a hive of activity and we had some lovely meals and coffees and cakes and ice creams whilst wandering round the town. We will definitely return, in fact we really didn't want to come home! There is no better recommendation than that really.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property, position and views
Liked least: One toilet but not an issue
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your appreciation. You've been the perfect guests, thank you for leaving the house in an impeccable condition! Very much appreciated! Please visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful property in beautiful location”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Isabelle, the owner of the property was most welcoming even before we arrived with her friendly emails. She was there to greet us (with perfect English) and show us around and made us feel at home. We had a welcome pack of local goods (brioche, butter, milk, cider etc) which was lovely and there were general kitchen cupboard goods too. The panaramic views from the lounge over Honfleur were just wonderful and contributed to the relaxing and peaceful stay. Honfleur is a beautiful place and a 10 minute walk down the road. So difficult to drag ourselves away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words and your appreciation. I'll be delighted to welcome you again in Honfleur and at La Bergerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenc410
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely 2 night stay at this property. The owner was wonderful, met us (despite us being quite late), explained everything about the property to us and gave us food recommendations.

The property is as described, well equipped and well maintained. We liked everything about it except the steep drive which has just been re-shingled.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and would definitely stay again if the opportunity arose.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for your appreciation and for your feedback. We always try to improve and will make sure the drive is easier in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin W
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really nice place rented by really nice people”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It is what it appears to be do not worry about what you will be getting, accommodation 1st class, area 1st class weather was what weather was. No point in telling you where to go or eat since discovering is part of the holiday. It is my intention to return many more times I loved it which coming from a true Yorkshire man is something. One comment is that its the first place I have been to where the internet actually works

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My dog
Liked least: Tinas dog (joke)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at La Bergerie. It was a pleasure meeting you and your friends and I will be delighted to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elyverner
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous property, tastefully furnished with a stunning view”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful midweek stay, a five minute stroll into town and a supermarket within easy reach on foot. A stunning part of the world. Extremely helpful owner who went out of her way to set up a cot for the baby and lend us a little blender. We just sat, drank wine and took in the view over the valley, while the baby played on the grass. Perfect holiday! Thank you Isabelle x

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
It was a pleasure welcoming you in La Bergerie. Don't hesitate to contact me again if you plan another trip to Normandy. Thank you for your feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing