We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Ibis Honfleur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Honfleur
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2011

IBIS Honfleur
One night stop en route up the coast to Calais. Hotel very easy to find on the main road from motorway into the centre of Honfleur. Plenty of parking and relatively quiet location. Hotel is an easy 10 -15 minute walk from the attractive old harbour centre of Honfleur – we walked in for a look around ( turn left from front of hotel & cross over to use other side of main road as this has a pavement. There are also some car parks near the centre as well ). Honfleur has lots of harbour side restaurants but as we had eaten with friends lunchtime we only deserved something light that evening and thought the IBIS bar snack might be OK. This turned out to be a bit of a mistake !
Hotel room was on second floor with lift access and was spacious and clean. View from room was towards the stunning Pont Normande bridge which we could just see through a post thunderstorm mist. Wifi was offered free as standard in IBIS France but sadly was not working that evening.
Decided to have the Croque Monsieur off the limited bar snack menu ( 9 euro each ) – note this IBIS does not have a restaurant service for evening dinners. Bar snack menu is frozen food which is defrosted/cooked by microwave and one of the Croque Monsieurs was still frozen in the middle when it was served to us. Needlesss to say this version of French cheese on toast went back immediately and was properly cooked the second time round. Should have gone a 100 yards right from the hotel to Macdonalds !
Breakfast was fine and at checkout when I expressed my disappointment with the lack of wifi and was immediately offered the 2 x breakfast free of charge which I though was fair. Room charge 72 euro
Definitely would stay again here as Honfleur is very pretty and the hotel is in a good location for travelling north or south – but would skip the bar food in future as there are many other options

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelticPathfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

you probably know that find friendly staff in France is almost impossible. But at this Ibis Hotel this is different. Very helpful and friendly staff at all times. The room was ok, clean and better than I was expecting. I do recommend this hotel besides the fact that it is not at the heart of Honfleur. If you decide to stay there bear in mind that you will have a short walk everytime you leave the hotel. But it is really short... 5 minutes or so!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlissesNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This is the third year we have used this Hotel and it's super. Clean friendly and just a 10 miniute walk to the harbour where you can find numerous harbour side resturants. If you don't want to walk there is a car park at the harbour. Car park at the hotel is a good size.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brightzinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulVinall
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We have stayed at the Ibis in Honfleur 5 or 6 times now. We find it really conveniently situated and the added bonus of having a car park, friendly and helpful staff. We will be staying in this hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Market Harborough
11
Reviewed 12 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We went for a long weekend in Honfleur. The hotel is on the edge of the town, but is only a 10 minute walk to the scenic old harbour, with its restaurants, galleries and historic buildings. IBIS hotels provide simple but comfortable rooms, good service, and value for money. The one improvement I would like to see is the provision of four rather than two towels (i.e. two face towels, and two bath/shower towels) in what are double/twin rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonMichaelJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Honfleur
ibis Styles Honfleur
#8 of 32 in Honfleur
913 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#10 of 32 in Honfleur
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Honfleur
Ibis Budget Honfleur
#13 of 32 in Honfleur
1,017 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Honfleur
B&B Hotel Honfleur
#1 of 2 in La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Inn Residence Honfleur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Honfleur

Address: Cours Jean De Vienne, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Honfleur
Price Range: £49 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Honfleur 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 km from the airport, the Ibis Honfleur is located on the bank of the estuary at the entrance to Honfleur, city of painters and Impressionism. Close to the Eugene Boudin museum and the old docks, the hotel offers 60 rooms including three adapted for guestes with limited mobility. Other features include free parking, our Rendez Vous bar and a 24 hour snack service as well as WiFi Internet access. For those who like a bit of sport, tennis and golf can be played a few km from the hotel. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing