We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best value in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Honfleur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Honfleur
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    513
    103
    17
    4
See reviews for
122
581
25
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is a clean & pleasant hotel nicely situated to enjoy Honfleur & the surrounding area. In this price bracket it was everything we expected & would compare it with Premier Inn standard back in the UK. The staff were its best asset, very pleasant, helpful & spoke good english. The rooms are clean & have all the essentials, we slept comfortably in the nice bed with good linen. Its easy to find on the main road & I'm not sure how noisy it is at night. We had a room at the back & had little noise. From here its an easy walk into town & past the row of shops opposite, you can cut down to the front to walk along by the water. Honfleur has plenty of parking, not all of it within the centre of town & we saw plenty of spaces but it may be different in the summer, we walked anyway. The hotel does snacks but doesn't have a full restaurant service but that was fine for us, we ate in Honfleur earlier, so a snack was all we needed. We think this is a good reasonably priced base to explore the area if you're mainly looking for a comfortable, clean bed to sleep in.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolonela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The IBIS does what is says on the packet! Good hotel, good location, good rooms and good breakfast. Excellent value if you take advantage of the discount for booking early.
You could walk into Honfleur in about 15mins but we were able to park easily at this time of year, albeit for a charge. Free parking on site.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank bruvrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

It is ideal as a stopover hotel en route to and from the ferry ports. Plenty of parking (safe & free). Close enough to Honfleur centre to walk.

Room small but clean and tidy. Good choice of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MFBSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Our second trip to Honfleur with the South Downs TR group. Parking great and free. Hotel clean with reasonably good sized rooms and comfy bed. Shower room a bit of a novelty for British but fairly standard for France. Our shower room was getting tired but was clean and functional.
Meals not soo great but than plenty of restaurants to choose from in centre ville. Nice to have a comfy bar to meet friends over a drink.

The walk into town about 15 minutes but no real pedestrian way for a little while which was not so great as one had to walk on the edge of a busy dual carriage way. Taxi really expensive at 10 Euros for a 5 minutes drive!

Biggest draw back is that they havent got an outdoor seating area.

Room Tip: Rooms fronting the dual carriage way are a little noisy when windows are kept open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Honfleur
Ibis Budget Honfleur
#13 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#10 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Honfleur
ibis Styles Honfleur
#8 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#18 of 33 in Honfleur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Honfleur

Property: Ibis Honfleur
Address: Cours Jean De Vienne, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Honfleur 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 km from the airport, the Ibis Honfleur is located on the bank of the estuary at the entrance to Honfleur, city of painters and Impressionism. Close to the Eugene Boudin museum and the old docks, the hotel offers 60 rooms including three adapted for guestes with limited mobility. Other features include free parking, our Rendez Vous bar and a 24 hour snack service as well as WiFi Internet access. For those who like a bit of sport, tennis and golf can be played a few km from the hotel. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing