We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality and value”
Review of Ibis Honfleur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Honfleur
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good quality and value”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

One thing you know about IBIs is the predictability of the room, service, quality and value. This is no exception but the disappointment was no aircon which was not a big problem but could have been if the weather had been warmer as the week before.
breakfasts were plentiful and varied and the hotel is a short walk from the lovely restaurants at the harbour of Honfleur. I would stay again but would be hunting around to see if air con was available for a similar price at another first.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a room with aircon when booking if going in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue5473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    555
    108
    16
    4
See reviews for
129
630
26
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great hotel, lovely staff, good location away from the crowds-its just the lack of air-conditioning. We spent 2 nights, clean room, shower pod with great shower, no minibar, tea or coffee making but really good breakfast, plus 24hr snack service and secure parking. We were on the ground floor 30 degrees+ outside but couldn't open the windows more than an inch I suppose because of security. The staff gave me their office fan because of my disability, we offered to pay for a room with aircon but they said they had none, such a shame we probably won't go back, not in the summer anyway.

Room Tip: go up a few floors you can probably open the windows fully
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissPStLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is a clean & pleasant hotel nicely situated to enjoy Honfleur & the surrounding area. In this price bracket it was everything we expected & would compare it with Premier Inn standard back in the UK. The staff were its best asset, very pleasant, helpful & spoke good english. The rooms are clean & have all the essentials, we slept comfortably in the nice bed with good linen. Its easy to find on the main road & I'm not sure how noisy it is at night. We had a room at the back & had little noise. From here its an easy walk into town & past the row of shops opposite, you can cut down to the front to walk along by the water. Honfleur has plenty of parking, not all of it within the centre of town & we saw plenty of spaces but it may be different in the summer, we walked anyway. The hotel does snacks but doesn't have a full restaurant service but that was fine for us, we ate in Honfleur earlier, so a snack was all we needed. We think this is a good reasonably priced base to explore the area if you're mainly looking for a comfortable, clean bed to sleep in.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolonela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The IBIS does what is says on the packet! Good hotel, good location, good rooms and good breakfast. Excellent value if you take advantage of the discount for booking early.
You could walk into Honfleur in about 15mins but we were able to park easily at this time of year, albeit for a charge. Free parking on site.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank bruvrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Honfleur
ibis Styles Honfleur
#9 of 33 in Honfleur
825 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Honfleur
Ibis Budget Honfleur
#14 of 33 in Honfleur
939 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#10 of 33 in Honfleur
799 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#18 of 33 in Honfleur
371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Honfleur

Property: Ibis Honfleur
Address: Cours Jean De Vienne, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Honfleur 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 km from the airport, the Ibis Honfleur is located on the bank of the estuary at the entrance to Honfleur, city of painters and Impressionism. Close to the Eugene Boudin museum and the old docks, the hotel offers 60 rooms including three adapted for guestes with limited mobility. Other features include free parking, our Rendez Vous bar and a 24 hour snack service as well as WiFi Internet access. For those who like a bit of sport, tennis and golf can be played a few km from the hotel. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing