We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed stay”
Review of Ibis Honfleur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Honfleur
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We love our trips to Honfleur and always stay here at the IBIS hotel. It is a well appointed hotel, rooms are basic but clean and bed very comfortable. Only a 10 minute walk to harbour and fabulous choice of lovely restaurants.The pretty wooden church is well worth a visit as are all the little cobbled streets that entwine themselves around this historic port. If you are in the area dont miss HONFLEUR it is well worth a visit especially if you are a fish lover, fresh fish served at all the local eateries.

Room Tip: Rear rooms are better as traffic noise may be a problem to light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purdy123Broxbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

Overall a nice hotel in a good location for exploring Honfleur and the surrounding area. Stayed for a couple of nights recently - pleasant hotel- clean and comfortable, sizable car park,and approx.10 mins walk into the centre of Honfleur . Disappointed to discover no aircon or fans provided and almost impossible to leave windows open and close the curtains- requested a sheet on our second night as was far to hot to sleep under a duvet.
During periods of hot weather, would be nice to see sheets offered routinely to guests and fans provided in rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are probably quieter if you need to sleep with a window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Annamaria_31964
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2013

One thing you know about IBIs is the predictability of the room, service, quality and value. This is no exception but the disappointment was no aircon which was not a big problem but could have been if the weather had been warmer as the week before.
breakfasts were plentiful and varied and the hotel is a short walk from the lovely restaurants at the harbour of Honfleur. I would stay again but would be hunting around to see if air con was available for a similar price at another first.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a room with aircon when booking if going in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue5473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MartinLindfors
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great hotel, lovely staff, good location away from the crowds-its just the lack of air-conditioning. We spent 2 nights, clean room, shower pod with great shower, no minibar, tea or coffee making but really good breakfast, plus 24hr snack service and secure parking. We were on the ground floor 30 degrees+ outside but couldn't open the windows more than an inch I suppose because of security. The staff gave me their office fan because of my disability, we offered to pay for a room with aircon but they said they had none, such a shame we probably won't go back, not in the summer anyway.

Room Tip: go up a few floors you can probably open the windows fully
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissPStLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CCPont_Aven_France
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Honfleur
ibis Styles Honfleur
#9 of 32 in Honfleur
909 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Honfleur
Ibis Budget Honfleur
#13 of 32 in Honfleur
1,015 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#10 of 32 in Honfleur
858 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#21 of 32 in Honfleur
396 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Honfleur
B&B Hotel Honfleur
#1 of 2 in La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Honfleur

Address: Cours Jean De Vienne, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Honfleur
Price Range: £49 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Honfleur 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 km from the airport, the Ibis Honfleur is located on the bank of the estuary at the entrance to Honfleur, city of painters and Impressionism. Close to the Eugene Boudin museum and the old docks, the hotel offers 60 rooms including three adapted for guestes with limited mobility. Other features include free parking, our Rendez Vous bar and a 24 hour snack service as well as WiFi Internet access. For those who like a bit of sport, tennis and golf can be played a few km from the hotel. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing