We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Employees have attitude and the hotel is hard to find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le M Honfleur
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Level Contributor
155 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Employees have attitude and the hotel is hard to find”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

The bus to go to the hotel didn't work. Thus we had to get a taxi. We thought that it would be easier to cancel the hotel. At first they didn't let us cancel. Then we got to the hotel using a taxi and they told us within the 45 mins to get to the hotel. They billed us the hotel and then they gave the room to someone else.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trashcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    149
    74
    19
    9
See reviews for
36
190
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We had a stop-over from Brittany to Calais and booked this hotel. It's very easy to find, and the parking is good (especially when we saw some of the other hotels closer into town and saw how difficult the parking might have been in comparison.

It was about a 10 minute walk into Honfleur, which was lovely. Lots of good restaurants in around the old harbour, which were good value for money, using local ingredients. We had our meal in La Brasserie Honfleur (on the corner next to the Jazz bar) where we had a 3 course meal for 13.50 euros which was excellent, with very good service, and great quality food (accompanied by a good bottle of wine).

The room in the hotel was fine. For the price, it had a complimentary (smaill) bottle of water, basic toiletries, tea & coffee making facilties (which is rare in hotels in this price bracket).

At 10.50 euro's each we didn't take breakfast but then we don't normally & wanted to get on the road.

The down side of the hotel was the bathroom. Although the sink, toilet & bath were very clean, a combination of carpeted floor (?) a fabric shower curtain (like putting a tea towel in the shower: inside or out?), wood panelling and no ventilation led to a very bad smelling bathroom indeed.

But overall, given what we know we would have paid elsewhere this was better in terms of location plus having a kettle in the room made this reasonable value in our opinion.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

We booked the Kyriad as we had stayed in one before in Etaples.

Room was a reasonable ie nd the bed comfortable and ice clean good linen. Tea and offer making facilities provided. Floor overinf looked like a cord type pretty but felt like vinyl and not comfortable on the feet.

The room was on the first floor and the window could be opened wide, the safety catch being broke, parents beware to make sure you heck if you have young kids.

The bathroom was a bit old fashioned and whilst clean the towels were like thin sandpaper. The curtain across the bath/shower was not very practical and leaked water. The glos work old do with a lik of pint as. Bit tired. Declined breakfast as whatI saw was expensive for 10.50 euros, go to a cafe instead.

Car parking on site for free, and well lit, quite a walk from the town but manageable, restaurants close quite early.

Would not return again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanfairyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Having spent three nights at this hotel we left with a good feeling, certainly contrary to many of the views shown by others about this hotel. It was clean, the tea and coffee facilities were renewed each day and the staff were all quite friendly.

OK the rooms could have been larger and there was no air conditioning but eh we are talking of a two star hotel not a four or five star after all. In other parts of the world we have stayed in four star establishments with no better facilities.

Breakfast we found adequate, continental as to be expected in France and nothing was wanting. The hotel also has a restaurant which we didn't use preferring instead to eat in the evening in the pretty harbour area of the town. Plenty of people did use the restaurant so I presume it was of their choice. The one downside to this hotel can be said to be where it is in relation to the town centre of Honfleur. To be quite honest though we found the fifteen minute stroll easy on the way there and welcome to walk down our meal on the way back.

All in all I would recommend it to anyone wanting a reasonably priced place to spend a few days without any frills.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear garden as rooms facing the road can become a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susilew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed three nights at the Kyriad. The staff were welcoming and very pleasant, and the reception area, dining room and hotel rooms were quite attractive. Although the hotel was apparently largely empty when we stayed, we were given a very small, spartan room with a dismal view at the rear of the property down a hall with no lighting at the end when're our door was. Not a broken bulb, just no lighting at the end.

Although in general the room was adequate, the vinyl flooring in the room was odd. It turned what could have been a small but cosy room into something uncomfortably close to hospital ward in feeling. For one night it might not have bothered me, but as a base for a vacation the empty, dark halls, and the institutional flooring were off-putting.

The breakfasts were nicely set up in the attractive dining room, parking was easy and free. A little further out of Honfleur than we expected, and a fair old walk to the harbour and main sites, but with a car, not bad and certainly a nice welcome. It would not be my first choice on a return visit, but it was adequate and Honfleur is lovely.

Room Tip: rear rooms are quieter, away from a main road, but look out on a rocky embankment rising above the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We arrived in the early hours of the morning after a long drive through torrential rain. The porter welcomed us with a smile and dealt with us politely and quickly. The room was a good size and clean and the buffet breakfast was plentiful.

This hotel is well located just minutes by car to the harbour with lots of restaurants, shops and art galleries. Honfleur is a lovely historical town with beautiful buildings.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFoster_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimbolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Kyriad Honfleur is not good value for money. At E91 per night plus E8.50 for breakfast each you could do better, even in expensive Honfleur. The rooms were tired and our badly decorated bathroom had a cloth unwaterproofed shower curtain with rotten wood fittings around the bath. We stayed four days and staff failed to replenish the room tea/coffee tray every day.On seperate days we failed to have either plastic glasses,tea and coffee sachets and sugar replenished. Breakfast self service was disorganized and on one morning when we arrived in the dining room 15 minutes before service was due to end there were no croisants,bread, milk or fruit available and a staff member had to be found to replenish before we could have breakfast. The redeming feature was the reception office staff who were cheerfull and helpfull.

Room Tip: Inspect room before accepting
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomsBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Honfleur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.9 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#18 of 33 in Honfleur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
1.2 mi away
Antares Hotel
Antares Hotel
#24 of 33 in Honfleur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#11 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le M Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le M Honfleur

Property: Hotel Le M Honfleur
Address: 62 cours Albert Manuel, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le M Honfleur 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le M Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing