We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
72
194
100
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
194
100
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower screen sauna and steam room boil your own eggs lovely pool ample parking quiet area comfortable bed easy walking distance rooms are small croissants short stay celia kettle harbour town centre
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The receptionist Celia was lovely, she helped us fix a toilet which I suspect was a serial offender at running with water all night and this toilet had the power to seriously ruin our stay so as we were unable to move rooms (as the hotel was full) we appreciated her help. She’s a really pleasant lady and her English was excellent. The reception, bar and spa area were all pretty clean and really imaginativein style (the spa is an absolute treat, really relaxing and unexpected in a hotel with just 3 stars and compared with the rest of the hotel) but we found the corridors and floors in our room needed a bit more attention. I don't like seeing someone elses hairs in a puffball on my bathroom floor! Would have just taken a bit more effort with a hoover and duster to sort it all out. Overall it was quite good value and we'd stay again given the parking and the pool. Honfleur is an exceptional little town if you like eating! Every other building is a restaurant and to be able to park free with your hotel is a real bonus but they do need to pay a bit more attention to cleaning then they'll get full marks from me (it has the potential to get out of hand cleanliness wise if they don't address this after so many other comments too)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MeandHimtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The hotel could be cleaner. The stairs had dust either side. The reception staff had to many tasks which meant the desk was not always covered. On return one day I went round and obtained my own key as no staff were around. Lovely swimming pool.this was kept clean and warm

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Mickey39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We love Honfleur but were very disappointed with Hotel Le M. The building is filthy. The carpets and stairs in the common areas could do with a good vacuum and clean. Our room was dirty and the bin in the bathroom hadn't been emptied from the previous occupants stay. The bathroom mirror was also filthy. The receptionists we found to be very short and rude although the one was horrified when we showed her a photograph of the bin that hadn't been emptied. We knew the hotel was on the outskirts of Honfleur but hadn't realised that it is very difficult to get taxis in Honfleur. We tried the one the receptionist suggested and he wasn't working as he had an early start the next day. We tried 4 other companies that were also unavailable. We asked reception if they could lend us umbrellas but got a flat no. It was pouring with rain so all we could do was wrap up and walk into town.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnmO6460JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Small hotel within easy stroll of Honfleur center. Minimalist room, clean and tidy, tired in places. Good swimming pool and sauna. Good range of continental breakfasts. Friendly staff. Easy to find location Ideal for a short stay. Will be going again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The Hetel M is about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Honfleur. That’s two 70 year olds. You might be quicker. Parking is free and to be honest you might as well walk in because parking in town can be difficult and expensive.
The hotel is pleasant and a little like a Travelodge. Good breakfast and you can boil your own eggs on a little poacher. Rooms are clean. Nice find

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews