We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly Perfect...”
Review of La Maison de Lucie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Maison de Lucie
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

First of all let's start with all the positive reasons to stay here....
The hotel is in a perfect location for exploring wonderful Honfleur,it's just a stroll away to all the shops,bars and restaurants & harbour!.
The hotel is furnished to a very high standard and done with incredible taste,our bed was very comfy( which is most important) the whole hotel has a feel of stepping back in time but with all mod cons like Wi-fi and great showers etc etc,the owners and staff seem friendly and obliging!.
Now some constructive criticism.... as much as I like an open fire with logs burning we found the smell even in our room a little over bearing!.Our room for 2 or 3 people only had one chair what does the other person do?room design didn't allow for hanging clothes properly.The food menu was not in the room and we only discovered it upon leaving.... in the reception area.parking to load and
unload is awkward with very narrow streets. Having said all this the owners should be proud of running this business so well, I hope some of my points could be addressed in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindsayboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

This review is long overdue. My fiance' and I stayed at La Maison de Lucie in September of last year. We started our trip to France by staying in Honfleur, and it was certainly a decision we do not regret. The hotel itself is beautiful, with simple, but very comfortable rooms. We had one of the least expensive rooms, and were very impressed with the accomodations, especially the tiled bathroom and rainshower. Each morning started with a delicious basket of breads, homemade jams, and some of the best coffee i've ever had. The service was top notch, I seriously don't think the inn staff know the word "no". I needed a shirt ironed, and the inn keeper personally took my shirt, and returned to my room 30 minutes later with a perfectly ironed shirt! A special thank you is due for the help the innkeepers provided in my proposal plans. While out at dinner, the innkeepers were kind enough to have flowers and champagne placed in the room. I can't think of a more perfect place to get engaged!

A few tips:
Driving: If you drive yourself, definitely pay for the offstreet private parking. Also take Francois up on his offer to park and retrieve your car for you. Everything in town is within walking distance, so you won't need your car while in Honfleur. We did take a drive to the WWII sites, its about 1-2hrs from the Inn depending on the sites you elect to see.
Dining: Honfleur has some incredible dining options, make sure to make reservations in advance. Sa Qua Na is a must!!! All of the recommendations made by the inn were incredible.

Room Tip: We had one of the least expensive rooms, and found it to be perfect. Lots of windows, rainshower in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMac1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is very french - with a beautiful courtyard which is often used for breakfast - which contains all the food you would expect from a french farmhouse. It is very handy to the centre of Honfleur and has parking available (public parking area) 100 metres away.
English is spoken and one of the staff looks (although I am told he doesn't sing like) Barry Manilow. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
A very quiet location - a thoroughly enjoyable hotel.

Room Tip: Some of the ground floor rooms open onto a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidRS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had a great stay at this small hotel in the centre of Honfleur. Our recently refurbished room was perfectly adequate and the bathroom had an enormous bath. The Sitting Rooms are very comfortable with log fires blazing and the hotel has its own secure garage down the road for 3 cars (best to reserve as parking in Honfleur is difficult). I defy anyone not to like this small hotel! Breakfast is served in the Sitting Rooms, either at small tables or on tables by the sofas. The food is absolutely wonderful - fresh breads, homemade jams, homemade puree de pommes and a proper pot of delicious tea (yes, delicious tea in France!). We shall definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 362Richardb362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our stay was very relaxing and romantic and for the first time wasn't looking forward to return to the UK!. Excellent service by extremely friendly and accommodating staff. The room was very comfortable with only one exception, there was no tea making facilities in the room (I know, a British thing!). One more thing I have to stay the log fire made the whole of the hotel smell wonderful and would love to know what logs were used? Will definitely stay again as now want to retire to beautiful Honfleur.

Room Tip: The lovely staff showed myself and my husband round all the rooms and suites. All absolutely beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

What a lovely little hotel. Near the centre of Honfleur, but very peaceful and quiet (not that Honfleur is rowdy in any way!) The hotel is beautifully decorated and has a gentile charm. Service was both friendly and excellent. We had a room with a terrace leading into a small, topiaried courtyard -- a lovely place to relax. Don't miss breakfast - so civilised and scrummy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed two nights and were fairly happy with our stay. The staff was wonderful and very responsive to any requests. The room we had was tiny for the price, but Honfleur is expensive so we were not surprised. We had a terrace which would have been great in good weather and would make the room seem larger with terrace doors open. Parking is no problem - just give your keys to the staff and they will park for you. The location is quiet but still very close to town centre so extremely convenient for sightseeing.

Room Tip: Room 8 on first floor is extremely small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.3 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
0.1 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#8 of 33 in Honfleur
589 reviews
2.8 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa - Esprit de France
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 33 in Honfleur
529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Lucie

Address: 44 rue des Capucins, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
#1 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
#6 Family Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range: £151 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison de Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Maison de Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison De Lucie Hotel Honfleur
La Maison De Lucie Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing