We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Maison de Lucie - A charming hotel in Honfleur”
Review of La Maison de Lucie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Maison de Lucie
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Close to the inner habour, in a quiet area you find this charming hotel. The interior of the hotel has a lot of charm - always with fresh flowers - just beautiful. Our room (No. 8) was lovely, we had a small terrasse and garden. It felt like our own little flat.
The owner, Muriel, is very friendly and helpful and so is the rest of the staff. We really enjoyed our stay and we highly recommend to stay at Maison de Lucie if you are in Honfleur. My husbond and I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mossi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We love Honfleur, been here for past 4 years and now found this amazing friendly relaxed hotel with impeccable service from Francois and Agie, excellent buffet breakfast, boutique style modern rooms (only quibble no drawers in Rm 12) near centre of town
Now no other place to stay for us!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Joofsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The manager couldn't be more friendly and helpful. He gave us good tips and recommendations. We had a fantastic stay in the beautiful boutique Hotel. It is located just above the hustle of the waterfront, but all within a 2 minute walk. Would certainly recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackpot501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What a cracking little hotel. We will doubtless return. Everything was great. Service superb, including personal escort to the excellent private parking nearby - we arrived early, and we're dispatched off with lunch recommendations while they took the bags. Everything just happens calmly, no fuss, totally efficient. The room was beautiful; ours a bright corner room, boutique decoration, lovely views over town. A comfortable, calm, relaxing and friendly stay. Just perfect.

Room Tip: Room 4 was great for us. Bright corner room, higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickW067067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This inn is set on a quiet street with wonderful views. Francoise and the staff were all very welcoming and helpful. Our room was very tranquil in furnishings and the bathroom was a mix of traditional and modern with a beautiful etched glass wall. We had a corner room with wonderful views. There is a lovely courtyard totally enclosed and very peaceful - with fresh flowers and plants a great place for breakfast and a pre dinner drink.when we arrived back after dinner the courtyard was softly aglow with candle light from lanterns placed on the tables. Very romantic!
We loved this place and highly recommend it. Our favourite accommodation in our 16 night stay in France.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sjcrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was a real find. Small and intimate with wonderful rooms and friendly staff, the hotel was restful and interesting. Breakfast was excellent with scrambled eggs and fresh breads. We had a glass of wine every evening in front of the fire before walking a few blocks down the hill to our restaurant of the evening. Honfleur is a charming town, and this hotel will add to your experience. parking is difficult.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baltoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Maison De Lucie di not let us down, in a quite part of town easy walking distance to main village. When we first arrived we were met by Francoise, a real gem, hospitality plus nothing was a problem, he helped with our parking and gave us the opprtunity of two room types we chose room 2 which had more sapce and overlooked a lovely little French garde were you can have breakfast and feel very much part off this relaxed atmosphere, you will not be dissapointed with you choice we believe, we left feeling good about our experience.

Room Tip: We Chose room number 2 which had an extra sitting room nice which we find more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.3 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
2.8 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#8 of 32 in Honfleur
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa - Esprit de France
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 32 in Honfleur
552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Lucie

Address: 44 rue des Capucins, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
#1 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range: £145 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison de Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Maison de Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison De Lucie Hotel Honfleur
La Maison De Lucie Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing