We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Maison de Lucie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Maison de Lucie
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Found this via trip advisor and was not disappointed! Great location in heart of town but very quite. Narrow streets so need to be particularly careful when driving & size of vehicle!!. Very friendly staff & nothing was too much bother - friendly, efficient and very well run.
Lovely continental breakfast - which I struggled to finish!
Particular thanks to Francois who seemed to be everywhere & running the show! Always happy and liked a joke!!
We stayed for 2 nights at the end of August and despite the awful weather it did not dampen our opinion of the hotel - highly recommended.

Room Tip: You can select room & get floor plans etc so you know what you are getting. That said we had roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    59
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
45
363
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just returned from hotel du lucie. I had high expectations of this place having read the reviews. I am happy to say I was not disappointed. Every little detail is taken care of, the room we had (4) was lovely, set on the corner of the hotel with lots of light and a great view over honfleur. The breakfast was a real treat and we were lucky to be able to eat in the courtyard. The communal areas are beautiful and the cut flowers make it appear and smell beautiful, it's almost as though you are walking into a flourish it smells that good! We stayed for 2 nights and this was about right, we would thoroughly recommend this hotel to friends and family. We hope to come back again with our friends as honfleur in General is lovely with lots of great restaurants to suit all budgets. A must and only a few hours drive from Calais

Room Tip: Room 4 was great, can t comment on the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Overall, everything was very good in this hotel. It is a boutique hotel in a very good location in Honfleur. We stayed in the attic room which was a nice big room with lots of character and a gorgeous bathroom. The decor in the hotel is beautiful as is they lovely courtyard. Honfleur is a beautiful place (very picturesque) with plenty of nice restaurants to choose from.

Would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAReKh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have stayed here before, and recently returned for three nights with high expectations. We were not disappointed. This lovely small hotel combines: a) an outstanding attentive staff; b) beautifully decorated and appointed (and looked after) public rooms, bedrooms and terrace garden; c) excellent location--close at hand to the town centre but removed from the throngs, noise and bustle--and extremely easy to get onto the coastal road to Deauville; d) while not 'cheap', it is excellent value for money given all that it has to offer. It is one of our very favourite hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruceFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Chose this hotel to provide our base for exploring D-Day beaches and Bayeux museums after crossing over to Le Havre. Honfleur itself had a lot on offer with all the restaurants buzzing and some pleasant streets to stroll through.

Hotel itself was small but well appointed. Greeting from hotel personnel very warm and welcoming. Our room itself was on the smaller side and noisy of an evening, with rubbish trucks in the morning also making themselves heard. Non working air conditioning meant that we had to leave windows open which didn't help either.

One tip: the hotel has access to 4 dedicated, and secure, parking places which are well worth reserving (and paying for!) in advance. Although a couple of 100 yds away from the hotel itself, I have no idea where we would have parked the car in the narrow streets had we not availed ourselves of this option...

Room Tip: Avoid corner room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wymlae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biarritz, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the beautiful town of Honfleur, it is a haven of tranquility and extraordinary tasteful decoration. Breakfast is the best we have ever had and the rooms and bathrooms are superb, the staff are the most helpful we have met. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough and will be returning again and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 333Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Close to the inner habour, in a quiet area you find this charming hotel. The interior of the hotel has a lot of charm - always with fresh flowers - just beautiful. Our room (No. 8) was lovely, we had a small terrasse and garden. It felt like our own little flat.
The owner, Muriel, is very friendly and helpful and so is the rest of the staff. We really enjoyed our stay and we highly recommend to stay at Maison de Lucie if you are in Honfleur. My husbond and I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mossi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
0.1 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#6 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa - Esprit de France
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Lucie

Property: La Maison de Lucie
Address: 44 rue des Capucins, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
#6 Family Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison de Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Maison de Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison De Lucie Hotel Honfleur
La Maison De Lucie Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing