We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Cour Sainte-Catherine
Nearby Hotels
Hotel l'Ecrin(Honfleur)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Ibis Honfleur(Honfleur)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,801
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$707
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
364
113
35
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
113
35
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard gardencharming placebreadrustic charmdouble doorshomemade pastriesshort walksitting areasmall kitchenroom was largenarrow streetsexcellent stayonly stayed one nightbed and breakfastquiet areathe breakfast areastreet parking
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

What a beautiful setting as you enter through the large wooden gate into the garden. We were quickly greeted with a very warm welcome & shown around the premises & our room, all without a word of English, though this was never a problem. The room was huge & very comfortable. Breakfast was served with the wood combustion heater giving a warm, homely ambience. Simple spread but delicious & plentiful, even tried the pomme ciderie made on site! Would recommend for a romantic getaway. Very friendly hosts.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ggirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We really enjoyed staying at La Cour Sainte-Catherine. The room and the courtyard are so charming and the host, Liliane, couldn't have been nicer. If you have an opportunity to stay here, I wouldn't miss it.

We left Paris early in the morning and went to Giverny, Rouen and then on to Honfleur. The B&B was a little difficult to find with our Garmin but definitely worth the trouble. When we arrived, I asked Liliane if there was a laundromat nearby so I could do some laundry. I couldn't believe it but she actually offered to do our laundry for us. I told her I didn't want her to go through all that trouble and she said, "no problem, the machine does all the work".

The room itself was very spacious and the bed was quite comfortable. Even thought the place doesn't have air conditioning, there are windows that open and the cool ocean breeze come in.

By far the best breakfast we had in all of France. Everything was delicious, from the fresh baked bread, to the cafe au lait, to the fresh baked pastries. Even the little jars of jam were yummy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmcpmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

What a lovely rest we had at La Cour Sainte-Catherine. This is a very central location, far enough away from the centre to be beautifully quiet, but near enough to feel that you are in the hub of things. Delicious Continental breakfasts served around the roaring wood-burner. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room warm and cosy - so perfect for a November visit. We would not hesitate to recommend La Cour Sainte-Catherine to anyone wanting a bit of rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairways B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

After a morning arrival at CDG, securing our rental car, with a side trip to Giverny, we were so pleased that we chose charming and historical La Cour Sainte-Catherine, Honfleur for our perfect first night stay in France. Check-in was hospitable, simple and gated parking just a block or two up the street. Our quiet and private ‘apartment’ (overlooking the courtyard of course) has to be the most quaint and lovely of the entire property. Although we were obviously exhausted, we couldn’t resist exploring the wonderful harbor area just a short walk from our doorway. Since the weather was cold and rainy, breakfast was available in the dining room rather than the open courtyard. But no matter, it was most satisfying, friendly and generous. We had time after breakfast to visit the amazing Ste. Catherine Church, just down our street. The unique church is well worth visiting; a charming contrast to the many Gothic cathedrals yet to come. Don’t be in a rush to get to the D-day sites, take time to explore Honfleur, and La Cour Sainte-Catherine is the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbgrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The La Cour Sainte-Catherine is a charming B&B about a five minute walk from the Honfleur harbor. Our room was large and comfortable overlooking the courtyard. It had delightful bright blue tiled bath, and a small kitchen which we used for making coffee and the refrig. We parked in their garage up a hill near by which was free with the Rick Steves book which you need to show them. The breakfast room was very comfy with a fireplace and brass equipment left from the days the place was a cider press. Breakfast consisted of bread, croissants, fresh cider, and pastries made by Martine. There was some confusion when we arrived as we had read in TA that the owner spoke good English. We stayed here for two nights and were communicating with a man and woman who we believed were the owners and they did not speak any English. The entire time we were there the WiFi did not work in our room, only in the lounge adjacent to the court yard. On the last morning we were at La Cour S-C we did meet the owner Liliane who did speak good English, and was a very gracious and helpful to guests. She evidently got the WiFi squared away but it wasn't working in her absence. When we arrived I spoke to another American couple who indicated that the WiFi had not worked while they were there either. The room had a large TV but only French channels. It would have been nice to have had at least one English speaking channel.

Room Tip: Be aware that the stairs are very narrow and steep
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crowngirl619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews