We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just beautiful”
Review of La Fraichette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Fraichette
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

My young son and I have just returned from a wonderful week staying in La Fraichette in Honfleur. I could not have been more impressed with the hotel. We stayed in one of the larger "garden side" rooms with our own private terrace where you can enjoy a glass of cidre in the setting sun. The lovely couple who run the hotel speak perfect English and were a great help with my poor Franglais! The food was excellent, the restaurant (and indeed the hotel) run single-handedly by the owners, who coped with ease even when it was very busy, the standard of the food never ceasing to be any less than excellent.
And the beautiful terrace in front of the hotel is an absolutely glorious place to eat on a warm summer's evening.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madeleine1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    60
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
77
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Heerhugowaard
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

"La Fraîchette" is a charming little hotel in a countryside setting close to Honfleur.
It is very tastefully decorated in a modern fashion with quiet colors.
The restaurant is very good in an unpretentious way. It offers a limited menu, but the quality is excellent.
We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JohannaG588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
185 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The building is very nice. With a really beautiful garden.
Rooms were clean but they are really cold also during the afternoon.
The bathroom of one of our rooms hadn’t the door but only a curtain.
During the night we felt hot because the quilt was very muggy but as soon as got up from the bed the room was iced.
The breakfast was good but if you want something different you have to pay an extra.
We had dinner in Honfleur and when we returned we bought a sidre bottle from the restaurant of “la fraichette” and it was very good and it was also nice to drink it sitting in the garden!
Not so convenient the quality/price total value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlivaMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at La Fraichette and cannot fault it. The hotel is decorated and maintained to a high standard. The location is ideal, as only a 5 minute drive from Honfleur, but set in the peaceful countryside. The husband and wife who run the hotel are so nice and made us feel so welcome. The restaurant food is all home made on site and is just lovely. We ate there each night (as we were travelling with our 1 year old), and tried something different each time. Each meal was lovely.We cannot reccommend this place highly enough and would urge anyone to stay there. You honestly won't be disapponted.

Room Tip: The rooms downstairs have their own private terrace which overlook a shared garden. Perfect for sitt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lollypop193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Charming hotel located a short drive from Honfleur in beautiful countryside amid local farms.
Beautiful approach through tree-lined walkway revealing vista of typical Norman style building.
Just exquisite.Wonderful host, Guillaume,with perfect English, willing to share experience and local knowledge of restaurants, etc.Lovely room with deck opening on to lawn area, perfect!
Breakfast in dining room well served, nice ambience.

Room Tip: Room on ground floor with own deck best- pay a little more, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelpro499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel. Our room had a nice view over the countryside. They have a small restaurant downstairs were we dined after we arrived from the Netherlands. Good food and easy if you are tired from a long trip. Going to honfleur by car is easy and takes a few minutes, what a gorgeous town!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chriskonstapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome - Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Booked by email, spent one night into this hotel.
'Basic' Room large enough for two person, bathroom included into the room.
Breakfast worth the price, dinner Excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilvioLandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
934 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Dauphin
Hotel du Dauphin
#20 of 33 in Honfleur
279 reviews
2.8 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fraichette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fraichette

Property: La Fraichette
Address: Chemin de Cremanville | La Rivière Saint Sauveur, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Fraichette 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Fraichette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing