We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meal in Honfleur”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Au Petit Mareyeur

Au Petit Mareyeur
Ranked #8 of 163 Restaurants in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$66
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best meal in Honfleur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

One of the best meals we had in Honfleur and one of the few places we didn't feel ripped off. Considering the prices of the tourist traps on the harbour then this place is actually very good value for money. Service a bit stuffy but better than most other places in Honfleur.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moochop24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    244
    62
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
dalmeny
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Flavours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Good food but maybe too many flavours. Set menu meal for 35euros which overall was very good. Slightly stuff service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DalmenyBazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Meal We Weren't Sure What We Were Eating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Amazing food and presentation. They didn't have an English menu and the waiter couldn't help much so we just dove right in and ordered. Each plate (5 courses!) was a work of art and the tastes matched. Delicious! My husband unknowingly ordered the crawfish which were served whole with cracker. Much fun watching him figure it out but we both loved them. A very special meal and Honfleur is so picturesque......very romantic!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Maybe not as full as they'd like us to believe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We booked only a couple of hours in advance for an evening meal. The staff, after looking at the evening reservations said ok if we were first seating, explaining that after it would be rather tricky so we said ok very happy to have snatched a last minute booking. It turned out that 2 other tables were free: 2 couples turned out after 7pm without any reservation and got in without any problem at all. We chose the bouillabaisse as it is presented as their star dish: very good and fresh but pricey and a bit too filling for a warm summer evening meal. The service was efficient but a bit cold.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoxyE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Treat Yourself”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Both the food and presentation were outstanding! We chose the Prix Fixe menu and it was fabulous, and although a tad pricier than you can find elsewhere in Honfleur, it was an excellent value. The wait staff has a bit of pretentiousness, but not unbearably so. The night we went the restaurant was not full, and it was an unforgettable experience. We will definitely go again, and can't wait to do so.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank steveumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Au Petit Mareyeur also viewed

Honfleur, Calvados
 
Honfleur, Calvados
La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur, Honfleur
 

Been to Au Petit Mareyeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing