We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best nigh sleep ever”
Review of Hotel Pasino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pasino
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Le Havre
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“best nigh sleep ever”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

very nice place to stay .chilled right out for two nights there food was very good to in the hotel .staff helpful, the bath was to die for, the spa was very relaxing as well . bad point dust on fake flower in room
..... s pettican. thanks for a nice stay

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pettican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    159
    47
    16
    8
See reviews for
28
219
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We chose the hotel for the spa facilities and they are very good-most of the time we were the only people in the spa area and it's of a very good standard.Nice to get complimentary bathrobe and slippers to use in room too.
The room was great-window wall facing the harbour made it very light(if a bit noisy) and my only criticism would be that the bedside lights are too dim to read and a light goes on in the corridor automatically when going to the toilet and doesn't go off for a few minute so wakes other room occupant up!
Room service was very good and reasonable, and all staff very helpful throughout. The standard of food in the brasserie was pretty poor but there are plenty of local eating places. We'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

It's interesting to enter the lobby of this hotel and be greeted by a bizarre assortment of statues, ranging from buxom women in compromising positions to bulldogs. We initially weren't sure what we were getting into!

The cost of a suite wasn't much more than a standard room and delivered great value for money. Very spacious and modern with good facilities and a very comfortable bed.

The indoor pool, spa, sauna and gym looked great, though it may be a little disconcerting for some to use as it is completely exposed to anyone walking through the main hallway to their room.

We were keen to try our luck at the casino but found it to be little more than a poker machine room. We found it odd that we had to provide our passports as identification to enter, despite being a guest at the hotel. The poker, blackjack and roulette tables don't open until 9pm. When we arrived at 11pm there was only one of each operating. My efforts to sit at the poker table were met with indifference by the staff who seemed more occupied with spectating rather than assisting patrons.

A very good quality hotel, but the casino did not meet our expectations.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ClearyStDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moab
Level Contributor
206 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I was there for two nites. The bedrooms are all on the 3 floor. Zero is the lobby and casino, 2 is breakfast room and 1 is bankett room. It is located just at one basin in downtown Le Havre. Behind the hotel are ot of parking spaces. A gym and a pool/ hotpot are avaiable, but due to time frames I wasnt there. WLAN was reliable.
Some nude figures (art !) are distributed in the lobby.....and the restaurant provides a wonderful open air eating deck.
The staff is nice looking and extremely helpful, maybe a little bit limited in understanding of English, but they compensate that with empathy and motivation.
Check in was easy as well check out, only the elevators need a typical behavior of concentration.
The rooms are spacy, well eqipped with a good bed, a desk with an appropriate chair, one side is a window facade so during daylight the room could be flooded with sun shine.
An AC is installed , not too loud, and well adjusted so no need for me to check the control function.
The water bowl is installed separated in own chamber. The wardrobe is big enough for a short trip. A number controlled safe is available.
The bath room is also spacey, a heated towel holder, a djungel shower and a bath tube complete the equippment. Slippers and a bathrobe are offered in the bath room.
The tv looked a ittle tiny, but I dont used that. I missed a hotel manual.
Every thing that I used worked properly and I slept very well.
The breakfast room is atmospheric and silent. The buffet offers fruits (fresh, not saladed), scrambled or boiled eggs, ham, sausages, cheese, jam, honey, cereals, milk, coffee, hot milk, tea and portioned coffee. Croissant, bread (white and Brown) and toast, and other stuff.
This was the best hotel in France I have ever been lodging and I would go there next time without looking around !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Havre, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We live in Le Havre so have never had to stay in a hotel! However, looking for an inspiring idea for my husband's birthday, I stumbled upon the Hotel Spa conveniently located in our own city.
We arrived during the week but on the eve of a holiday and the hotel floor felt like it belonged to us. There are 45 rooms all on the third floor and in the centre is the spa. After agreeing the room was comfortable and cosy, we quickly donned the big bathrobes and slippers provided and headed to the spa. While we were there another couple came, and a single man later on, but there was an unspoken 'respect of space' and we had the hammam and sauna and pool to ourselves when we used them. Which is lucky as, while four people could have conceivably been in the sauna or hammam at once, it would have felt rather cramped... On a busier day I imagine the lounge chairs are used while people await their turn.
We enjoyed a delicious and well-priced dinner in the brasserie before heading off to the casino later in the evening. All staff were polite and very helpful.
Breakfast the next morning offered a surprising variety - fruit, continental breads and sweet pastries for my husband and sausages and scrambled eggs for me! Before leaving we went for a very relaxing 45-minute massage (again going from room to spa in our robes and slippers!) and felt wonderfully refreshed. We think this might become a habit...

Room Tip: we were first given a room overlooking the front of the hotel (a parking lot) but requested a view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonvoyage17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
361 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I second all of the glowing reviews here. My wife and I stayed 3 nights here.

First off, the parking is free and plenty of available spaces. We stayed on the floor right next to the pool and used it every chance we got.

The bed was comfortable and the room large. Just a very spacious feeling overall, so it's not surprising so many French couples spend a romantic retreat here.

The casino makes for a nice distraction, and it's a 5 minute walk to the Hotel de Ville and the shopping areas. The only real downside is that you are paying 10+ Euros a day to cross Pont de Normandie (ie to Honfleur, Deauville, Trouville etc) and back, but that isn't the hotel's fault.

The downstairs bistro also offers a nice harbor view, and the food is reasonably priced but nothing spectacular. Nonetheless, a fine 4 star hotel at a very reasonable price (110 Euros a night)!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrocker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

If your cruise is departing from Le Havre this is a perfect spot to spend the night. The rooms are spacious and modern and the bathroom is elegant and the view is charming. There is a casino downstairs and you are given 5 coins to get you going. We were VERY lucky there, without spending any of our money! We were there in August and a lot of stores were closed for vacation time, restaurants also were closed so we ended up in a little place next door, it was charming. The hotel is centrally located and the town is fun to walk around for the night. The cruise wharf is a short taxi ride away.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErikAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Havre
17.7 mi away
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
14.3 mi away
Hotel et Spa Le Lion d'Or
Hotel et Spa Le Lion d'Or
#1 of 2 in Pont-L'Eveque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vent d'Ouest
Hotel Vent d'Ouest
#5 of 33 in Le Havre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carmin
Hotel Carmin
#1 of 33 in Le Havre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Petit Vatel
Hotel le Petit Vatel
#3 of 33 in Le Havre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pasino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasino

Property: Hotel Pasino
Address: Place Jules Ferry, 76600, Le Havre, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Le Havre
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Le Havre
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Havre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pasino 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pasino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasino Hotel Le Havre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing