We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical value for money Ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    404
    131
    17
    4
See reviews for
84
408
46
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
IRELAND
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Having enjoyed our stay in the Ibis Hotel, Albert for three nights my wife and I were looking forward to our one night stay in this hotel, unfortunately we were to be greatly disappointed.
The first problem was getting into the hotel, while we could see it from a nearby roundabout we could not find the car entrance, this was due to the fact that five or six large tourist busses using both the Ibis and the adjoining Mercure Hotel were concealing it. Eventually after three trips driving slowly around the complicated Rouen one way system we eventually discovered the concealed entrance.
Having located the underground car park we discovered that there was a parking charge of 50 cent per hour. On the plus side a luggage trolley was available but like many supermarket trolleys ours had a mind of their own and was difficult to manoeuvre through a number of heavy fire doors.
On reaching reception, registration was fast although we were greeted with only a weak smile from the receptionist.
On enquiring if an evening meal was available we were informed that the Ibis only served light snacks and that if we wanted a full meal we would have to dine in the Mercure next door, having little option we decided to go there as our time was limited.
The dinner menu in the Mercure consisted of only four basically regional dishes two of which were a) un-cooked meat (steak tartare) and b) an un-cooked salmon dish. As none of the four dishes appealed to us we decided to go back for a snack in the Ibis.
Again the menu was very limited and we were forced to decide on a pre-prepared, micro waved toasted ham and cheese sandwich, a Coca-Cola and a cup of black tea each, with no possibility of additional chips or salad. The snack was prepared by the receptionist and the bill came to a staggering €26.50.
Our room was similar to that In Albert, although the bathroom had only two thin, moderately large towels, we probably could have ordered more towels but didn’t bother doing so. Although looking directly out on to a main road, noise was not an issue and we did have a good night’s sleep.
Breakfast the next morning was almost identical to what had been served in the Ibis in Albert and was sufficient to our needs.
We could not recommend this hotel, it is difficult to find, difficult to enter, menus are limited and no great effort is made to make you feel welcome.
Having rated almost twenty hotels by this stage I have to state that this hotel has been rated by me the worst so far. We shall not be returning.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MICHAELIRELAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Margarets, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here on 2 separate occasions in September. Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean hotel and there is a pay car park underground, 50cents per hour is OK as it is in the town. Has a bar but no restaurant for the evening, but the hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the town with loads of restaurants, or there is a restaurant in the sister hotel Mercure next door.
My only negative is that breakfast costs €9.50 which is not that great value compared to a full cooked breakfast with buffet in the UK, and it seems to have increased in price a number of times over a short period.
That said I would recommend and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAMA-a1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

As already stated, standard Ibis. About 10 min easy walk to the centre. Room very clean, with a 'pod' style bathroom that surprisingly very tardis like. Small from outside, but once in, does the job with a great shower.
Breakfast, again, standard fare but does the job.
Very quiet rooms given its location.
Parking is below the hotel (has 3 levels).
Overall, if you want a clean hotel, close to the centre, reasonable prices, parking. Then this is the place.
Just be careful of your sat navs as you will go around in circles due to road works going on close by (as of September 2013)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue-Marbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
193 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Booked for one night on basis of Trip Advisor reviews. Typical Ibis - very clean, comfortable and basic. Good wi-fi. The Ibis appears to be a new construction adjacent and actually joined to the Mercure. Sound-proofing from the nearby thoroughfare is good. But, after settling into our room, we heard a loud conversation coming through what appeared to be a ventilation duct. The manger came up and heard it as well. We were immediately reassigned a room in another part of the hotel - older and larger but recently renovated. Appeared to have been part of the Mercure at one time. Nice quiet comfortable room - better than the standard(?) room initially assigned. AC worked well. Usual Ibis breakfast - good value and selection of cold items. On-site parking is very tight, particularly the exit. Overall - a very good stay. Staff friendly, helpful and professional. And, they came through with their guarantee of solving any problem within 15 minutes. The area is abut a 10-15 easy walk to the main sites and restaurants. While, we felt comfortable with the walk at night, some might not - nothing threatening just deserted for a few blocks. No hesitation in recommending this Ibis.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esquimalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rouen hotels
1.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
0.5 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
0.8 mi away
Hotel Morand
Hotel Morand
#18 of 51 in Rouen
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars

Property: Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
Address: 12 avenue Aristide Briand, 76000, Rouen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rouen Champ de Mars hotel is located at the eastern entrance to Rouen, 10 min on foot from the historic centre and its shops. The airport is 15 km and the railway station 2 km away. 500 m from the Convention Centre, the hotel offers 64 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi access, including 3 for disabled guests. A bar, snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking with direct access to the hotel are at your disposal. Pets accepted. Golf and tennis close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing