We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$164
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
177
456
147
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
456
147
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsper hourcity centrecar parkchamp de marsold townsecure parkingno frillsten minute walkeasy walking distancegood sizeclean hotelsmall caron site parkingthe staff were friendly and helpfulone night stopoverplenty of hot waterbed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This offers the usual basic Ibis facilities. But the staff are particularly friendly and helpful. Parking facilities are plentiful and safe. Hotel is near enough to centre for pleasant walk and views to the rear on to please fountain and gardens.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank R0n49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Having enjoyed our stay in the Ibis Hotel, Albert for three nights my wife and I were looking forward to our one night stay in this hotel, unfortunately we were to be greatly disappointed.
The first problem was getting into the hotel, while we could see it from a nearby roundabout we could not find the car entrance, this was due to the fact that five or six large tourist busses using both the Ibis and the adjoining Mercure Hotel were concealing it. Eventually after three trips driving slowly around the complicated Rouen one way system we eventually discovered the concealed entrance.
Having located the underground car park we discovered that there was a parking charge of 50 cent per hour. On the plus side a luggage trolley was available but like many supermarket trolleys ours had a mind of their own and was difficult to manoeuvre through a number of heavy fire doors.
On reaching reception, registration was fast although we were greeted with only a weak smile from the receptionist.
On enquiring if an evening meal was available we were informed that the Ibis only served light snacks and that if we wanted a full meal we would have to dine in the Mercure next door, having little option we decided to go there as our time was limited.
The dinner menu in the Mercure consisted of only four basically regional dishes two of which were a) un-cooked meat (steak tartare) and b) an un-cooked salmon dish. As none of the four dishes appealed to us we decided to go back for a snack in the Ibis.
Again the menu was very limited and we were forced to decide on a pre-prepared, micro waved toasted ham and cheese sandwich, a Coca-Cola and a cup of black tea each, with no possibility of additional chips or salad. The snack was prepared by the receptionist and the bill came to a staggering €26.50.
Our room was similar to that In Albert, although the bathroom had only two thin, moderately large towels, we probably could have ordered more towels but didn’t bother doing so. Although looking directly out on to a main road, noise was not an issue and we did have a good night’s sleep.
Breakfast the next morning was almost identical to what had been served in the Ibis in Albert and was sufficient to our needs.
We could not recommend this hotel, it is difficult to find, difficult to enter, menus are limited and no great effort is made to make you feel welcome.
Having rated almost twenty hotels by this stage I have to state that this hotel has been rated by me the worst so far. We shall not be returning.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MICHAELIRELAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here on 2 separate occasions in September. Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean hotel and there is a pay car park underground, 50cents per hour is OK as it is in the town. Has a bar but no restaurant for the evening, but the hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the town with loads of restaurants, or there is a restaurant in the sister hotel Mercure next door.
My only negative is that breakfast costs €9.50 which is not that great value compared to a full cooked breakfast with buffet in the UK, and it seems to have increased in price a number of times over a short period.
That said I would recommend and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAMA-a1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews