We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic spot, excellent service”
Review of Les Nympheas

Les Nympheas
Ranked #28 of 669 Restaurants in Rouen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic spot, excellent service”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely, classic French restaurant in an old timbered building. We were greeted warmly on a chilly, wet evening. After an aperitif, a lobster ravioli amuse-bouche appeared, which was delicious. We chose the gastronomique menu, which was a mistake, only because it was too much to eat! Two fish courses, a meat course and dessert. All of it was delicious, however. We chose wine by the half bottle to go with the fish and meat. We were not disappointed by the sommelier's recommendations. We would go back any time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bethtompkins2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    72
    33
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious food, beautifully prepared!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Wonderful customer service helped make this scrumptious 7-course meal an evening to remember! Everything we ate tasted terrific, and a was a work of art.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JK_SATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful in every respect”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Small but perfectly formed restaurant near the old market. The food was excellent, the wine wonderful and the staff attentive. The weather was so good that we sat outside in the attractive courtyard but the inside looked inviting too. We opted for a main course and dessert which was just as well as with the amuse bouche and petit fours we're glad we didn't have starters also. One final wonderful touch was the fact that our Grand Marniers were served in warmed brandy balloons!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moraig30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had not booked but were made welcome food and service excellent but pricy although we were aware of this and it was a special occasion Nice outside area for dining but a bit chilly the evening we were there !! Nice ambience would return .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine and service in a cozy yet stylish atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

I read the reviews so we were expecting a lot when we arrived. We were not disappointed. Such a cozy, intimate atmosphere within the traditional style building with a few modern touches. Only about 10 tables inside. The staff was very attentive and tried hard to communicate even if they could not speak English. The food was delicious, fresh with a nice mixtures of flavors. We would definitely dine there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninodebalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Nympheas also viewed

Rouen, Seine-Maritime
Rouen, Seine-Maritime
 
Rouen, Seine-Maritime
Rouen, Seine-Maritime
 

Been to Les Nympheas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing