We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Certificate of Excellence
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very very good,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

If you’re driving to this hotel, it’s a bit difficult to get to as it’s in a little corner of a square. You’re best off valet parking – It’s not on a road and there’s no-one outside so you just dump your car in the square and give them the keys at check in. It was 16 euros when I was there.

The hotel is excellent, it is a little difficult to navigate as there are a few lifts and you need to be at the right one. It’s also one of those hotels where room number is not necessarily a clue to what floor it’s on!

Rooms are well appointed and very clean and tidy. The bar area is very relaxing and suitably large. There is a glass floor in the bar which looks down to the pool, so ladies with skirts – beware! I went down to the pool as I thought it might be one way glass, but no – you can actually see straight up.

There are two restaurants, a brasserie which I’ve eaten at twice and is perfectly fine, and a top notch restaurant which I haven’t tried. The hotel is so well located though that if you come out of the hotel and face left, the main square with all the bars and restaurants is about 200 metres away.

It’s the best hotel in Rouen by a country mile and well worth staying at.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shinyredcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    322
    116
    48
    20
See reviews for
149
683
24
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
batley
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Superb hotel, in a great City centre location. From the external view, to the rooms and pool, this hotel is absolutely superb - real luxury. The service is unbelievable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BatleySrilanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed here at the start of the year as a birthday treat. We were very impressed though it was difficult to find by car, once located a member of staff parked the car for us. Our room was ultra modern and the spa was very striking - the modern swimming pool has a glass roof which is the floor of the bar area. Our only disappointment was that the fine dining restaurant was fully booked so we ate in the brassiere which was very average.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Essex62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

A beautiful and stylish hotel with excellent staff, although if you are looking for peace and quite look outside Rouen as it is a tad noisy at night because it is smack in the centre of a busy, buzzy square and the windows open out on to this. We did not eat here but instead the hotel recommended a local restaurant - big mistake! Don't take recommendations, go out and wander around as there are lots of lovely busy restaurants close by. Sunday morning in the square offered a fantastic food market where we bought cheese, bread, pastries and lots of lovely fruit to take home with us. Rouen is fabulous and I would definitely return here even though you need very deep pockets...........well worth it!

Room Tip: Wander the streets both day and night because it is a fantastic place to walk and eat whether casual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheltenhamLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Excellent location with frontage on walking street and side access by public parking area.Nice ancient facade look of small castle from the outside,but once pass front gate is trendy spacious lobby.Helpful reception staff,rooms are trendy with glass bathroom and stylish lighting.Indoor swimming pool in the basement nad small gym and spa.But we did not use them as our visit was brief. Many nice tourist restaurants just around the corner.Just ask the reception which ones are good. I wound recommend this hotel but price is higher than others as it provide a 5 star service.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelbugX50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Ultramodern room in this 15th century chateau. It has a great bathroom, and mood lighting–you can change the colors of the lighting along the periphery of the ceiling.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UESfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

This hotel is in the historic center of Rouen, near the Market Square but a long hike up to the Rouen Cathedral, so plan on transportation for that site. The historic building is spectacular on the exterior, and strangely contemporary inside. The upper level rooms usually have some ancient architectural element incorporated into them and the bathrooms are of excellent size with pleasing amenities.

When we checked in, our room had a strong sewer smell, but we were adeptly and quickly moved and upgraded. Staff are distant and unemotional, but seem well prepared and competent.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IdahoTimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
0.4 mi away
Hotel Morand
Hotel Morand
#16 of 51 in Rouen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Litteraire Gustave Flaubert
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Cathedrale
Hotel de la Cathedrale
#17 of 51 in Rouen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Address: 15 Place de la Pucelle D Orleans, 76000, Rouen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing