We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, interesting rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Rouen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Located near the main square but not on the square made the hotel a great location for central Rouen but nice and quiet. This is a well decorated modern hotel with that has at its core the old chateau. Interesting room design, perfectly clean.

We arrived on a Sunday night and with most restaurants closed we ate in the hotel bistro. Turned out to be a good meal and so was the breakfast. Parking is easy with a valet section next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the 25 euro for the valet or your parking will be a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VerdantTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Possibly the most expensive hotel in Rouen but worth the cost for not only it's location but also the rooms, facilities and the staff.
Although a little difficult to find so make sure you take your satnav and map, from the moment we handed over the keys for valet parking we knew we were going to enjoy our stay here for 2 nights. The hotel is a beautiful historic building and the interior is modern but sympathetically designed. Check in was easy and our room although not with the best view in the world was comfortable and the bathroom excellent. We didn't eat breakfast here as thought it was a bit overpriced at 22 euros each but it looked good. The hotel is within easy walking distance of all the main attractions and after a day of walking the pool was a welcome relief. We were surprised that we almost had it ourselves in the late afternoon
If I ever came to Rouen again I would definitely stay here

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is brilliantly situated in the heart of Rouen which is a fabulous historic city with beautiful buildings of great character including the magnificent cathedral.

The entrance to the hotel is through an incredible courtyard of exquisite architecture and the hotel itself is very swish, clean and well designed.

The service we received was outstanding, with a member of staff patiently helping us to park, assisting with our luggage and booking our restaurant reservation.

The beds are the usual doughy Marriott style, firm but soft - lovely. Rooms spotless.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Where do I start?

We arrived at the hotel to find no doorman to assist with our luggage - strange for a 5 star hotel!!!

I had to ask at the front desk for a city map and the time and location of breakfast - again no offer to assist with our luggage.

We were not impressed with the room (even wifi was patchy)
- very few power points
- cheap plastic chairs
- tv was too small and too far away from the bed

Although I have to say the bathroom was nice.

Be warned there is only one lift which can get busy. The indoor pool however, was outstanding. We loved it!!

We arrived at breakfast and there was no staff at the front to seat us, although to be fair breakfast was really good.

Upon leaving we were not happy when they asked if we would like to collect our car - that would have been hard given they had parked it offsite and we didn't know where!!!!!!

Overall I think this is not a 5 star hotel - location is great no doubt but thats it.

We won't be back!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Hôtel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are anxious first of all to thank you for the confidence that you granted to us by staying in our establishment.
Know, that we make every effort so that the stay of our customers takes place in the best conditions.
The remarks are for us a precious tool which allows us to meet the expectations better of our clientele.

Yours Sincerely,

Anne-France Kerkhove
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a signature hotel located in the centre of the city ,Rouen.This is good hotel having all types of aminities and specially good for business having many conference rooms & halls.Rooms are beautiful and very well maimtained with all the facilities.Front office staffs are professional and very helpful.
Food of the hotel is good and spread of their breakfast is very good.
They have a nice swimming pool , fitness centre and spa.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: take room on higher floor to have a good view and avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DilipKeshary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Quirky floor plan due to hotel being built over the past 500 years ! Interesting to stay where tour guides bring groups to visit the courtyard and environs. Reception staff delightful and they recommended La Couronne, a restaurant around the corner built in 1345 !! yes, 1345 ! where we had our favorite meal of our triip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoctorY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here with the family in October for my birthday, we booked in advance 2 of the biggest suites in the hotel and they didn't disappoint. We had the top floor and both rooms were massive with feature bathrooms hidden away in the turrets of the hotel.

The spa was excellent and features a beautiful pool located below the reception and visible due to a glass floor.

The food in the restaurant was average but included in the price, we ate the first night but then in the town afterwards. The girls had a room service one night which they enjoyed.

The hotel is beautiful and located right in the town centre and secure parking valet is available.

There isn't a great deal to do in the town and we went on day trips to places like hen fuer etc.

Overall the stay was great and the rooms the biggest I have ever come across beautiful all round

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Litteraire Gustave Flaubert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
0.3 mi away
Le Vieux Carre
Le Vieux Carre
#12 of 50 in Rouen
180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection

Address: 15 Place de la Pucelle D Orleans, 76000, Rouen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range: £151 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel de Bourgtheroulde- Autograph Collection, a unique blend of history and modern comfort dedicated to a haven of hospitality in the very heart of Rouen's old town center, beating in harmony with the artistic and cultural heritage of its 1000 years architecture. Located 5 mn away from the railway station, 1 hour away from Paris, the hotel is at the crossroads of the major gateways kinking northern and southern Europe. It is an ideal base for visiting Normandy, World War II major sites and the trail of the Impressionnists. Either for business, leisure or both, the Team will provide you a warm and efficient service for work, meet or feast. This Marriott Hotel offers 78 rooms for every preference and budget, 700 sqm of SPA with an 18x9 swimming pool, steam bath, sauna, fitness center, 5 therapy rooms, one Brasserie and an amazing Art Deco Atrium Bar. We already look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing