We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars(Rouen)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Morand(Rouen)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
740
371
140
53
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
371
140
53
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelglass floorswimming pooltraditional roommartin luther kinghistoric buildingsteam roomspa areavalet servicestar hotelmodern insidevalet parking isprestige roomjoan of arcmodern roomsold townfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Located near the main square but not on the square made the hotel a great location for central Rouen but nice and quiet. This is a well decorated modern hotel with that has at its core the old chateau. Interesting room design, perfectly clean.

We arrived on a Sunday night and with most restaurants closed we ate in the hotel bistro. Turned out to be a good meal and so was the breakfast. Parking is easy with a valet section next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the 25 euro for the valet or your parking will be a problem
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VerdantTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Possibly the most expensive hotel in Rouen but worth the cost for not only it's location but also the rooms, facilities and the staff.
Although a little difficult to find so make sure you take your satnav and map, from the moment we handed over the keys for valet parking we knew we were going to enjoy our stay here for 2 nights. The hotel is a beautiful historic building and the interior is modern but sympathetically designed. Check in was easy and our room although not with the best view in the world was comfortable and the bathroom excellent. We didn't eat breakfast here as thought it was a bit overpriced at 22 euros each but it looked good. The hotel is within easy walking distance of all the main attractions and after a day of walking the pool was a welcome relief. We were surprised that we almost had it ourselves in the late afternoon
If I ever came to Rouen again I would definitely stay here

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is brilliantly situated in the heart of Rouen which is a fabulous historic city with beautiful buildings of great character including the magnificent cathedral.

The entrance to the hotel is through an incredible courtyard of exquisite architecture and the hotel itself is very swish, clean and well designed.

The service we received was outstanding, with a member of staff patiently helping us to park, assisting with our luggage and booking our restaurant reservation.

The beds are the usual doughy Marriott style, firm but soft - lovely. Rooms spotless.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Where do I start?

We arrived at the hotel to find no doorman to assist with our luggage - strange for a 5 star hotel!!!

I had to ask at the front desk for a city map and the time and location of breakfast - again no offer to assist with our luggage.

We were not impressed with the room (even wifi was patchy)
- very few power points
- cheap plastic chairs
- tv was too small and too far away from the bed

Although I have to say the bathroom was nice.

Be warned there is only one lift which can get busy. The indoor pool however, was outstanding. We loved it!!

We arrived at breakfast and there was no staff at the front to seat us, although to be fair breakfast was really good.

Upon leaving we were not happy when they asked if we would like to collect our car - that would have been hard given they had parked it offsite and we didn't know where!!!!!!

Overall I think this is not a 5 star hotel - location is great no doubt but thats it.

We won't be back!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Hôtel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are anxious first of all to thank you for the confidence that you granted to us by staying in our establishment.
Know, that we make every effort so that the stay of our customers takes place in the best conditions.
The remarks are for us a precious tool which allows us to meet the expectations better of our clientele.

Yours Sincerely,

Anne-France Kerkhove
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a signature hotel located in the centre of the city ,Rouen.This is good hotel having all types of aminities and specially good for business having many conference rooms & halls.Rooms are beautiful and very well maimtained with all the facilities.Front office staffs are professional and very helpful.
Food of the hotel is good and spread of their breakfast is very good.
They have a nice swimming pool , fitness centre and spa.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: take room on higher floor to have a good view and avoid noise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DilipKeshary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews