We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars(Rouen)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Morand(Rouen)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
745
373
141
53
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
373
141
53
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelglass floorswimming pooltraditional roommartin luther kinghistoric buildingsteam roomspa areavalet servicestar hotelmodern insidevalet parking isprestige roomjoan of arcmodern roomsold townfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a great hotel in an awesome location. Very attentive bi-lingual staff. We stayed in a traditional room which, for a city hotel, was very big and well decorated. The pool and spa are very nicely done. We opted for the parking which was secure and off the road. Loads of quality restaurants and cafe's within 100m. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JH32_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were desperate to find any hotel for the Normandy celebration so we jumped when rooms became available. We were completely stunned at how wonderful this hotel and their staff were.

It is an old facade with modern rooms. The staff are beyond helpful and really rolled out the red carpet for us. We loved every minute of our stay.

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms have the better views but it isn't necessary because the entire old part of Rouen is at the front door.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsHitchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Beautifully restored building in the centre of Rouen. Had one of their Privilege Rooms. It was very spacious and very comfortable. It had a large shower cubicle and separate washing area and a separate loo. The bed was extremely comfortable and they had wonderful down pillows and duvet! Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a motor car which they parked for us as the hotel is in a pedestrian area of the town. Dinner and Breakfast was served in the Restaurant which had access from the main square. Food was good and was accompanied by a good bottle of French Wine [not at breakfast!]. Lots to explore in this beautiful city would recommend a stay at this fine hotel!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to treat yourselves on occasions!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christabella_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a (too) short family stay (1 night in May 2014) at the Bourgtheroulde: the place is just extraordinary (in an ancient building, 100% modern redecorated) with a huge, unique bar place, a gorgeous spa/swimming pool area. The service is very nice, the room was lovely. Only 2 points that I wish to stress out, the bathroom only had 1 sink for 4 persons (a Junior suite), the brasserie restaurant was not at the level of the hotel in term of quality of cooking as well as quality of service. But these were minor compared to the excellence of the hotel. I recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms have different styles : modern or traditional (I shall say that both are great)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank isagegene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Cool lobby with glassfloor with the pool under it. Great food, great atmosphere, very nice rooms. Is located in an walking area with some really beatiful old houses. Good for business.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Berniukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews