We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale
Nearby Hotels
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$125
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Morand(Rouen)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars(Rouen)(Great Value!)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
64
200
199
104
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
200
199
104
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristmas marketpublic car parktrain stationbig roombaguettehot waterfirst floorcathedrallambertdeskrepair
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Remarquable rapport qualité-prix. Accueil dévoué, bon choix au petit déjeuner, chambre propre, lits confortables et quelle gentile surprise de recevoir la boîte-lunch. L'hôtel est parfaitement bien situé. L'ascenseur est quelque peu petit mais dans l'ensemble, ce n'est rien de grave.

This had to be one of the best deals in France. Though the rooms and the elevator are small, and the reception considers a double bed as big (as opposed to a King Size -- so that if you are tall, ask for twin beds), everything about this hotel is great. The price is reasonable and made so even more by a generous breakfast and a box-lunch + coffee and pastries in the lobby. This is an establishment that tries hard and satisfies. Parking from 7:00 pm till 9:00 the next morning is free behind the hotel. The location is within walking distance of most everything of interest in Rouen. One caution: if you're a light sleeper, ask for a room that doesn't face the river since the traffic is heavy on that side.

Room Tip: Les chambres donnant sur la rivière sont bruyantes pour ceux qui ont le sommeil léger. Pour les personnes de bonne taille, il est mieux de prendre une chambre à deux lits. Les lits à deux places sont de taille moyenne.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenthtry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoeurdecityRouen, Responsable commercial at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013
Google Translation

Cher client,

Un grand merci.
Grâce à votre commentaire nos futurs clients peuvent avoir un réel avis sur notre établissement.
Nous travaillons au quotidien pour rendre l'ensemble de nos clients satisfaits.
Pour ce qui est de nos chambre il est vrai que nos lits Double (160cm*200cm) sont moins grands que 2 lits simple (90cm*2) mais comme vous avez pu le constater nos nous efforçons de satisfaire pour le mieux nos clients est nous vous avons très facilement donner une chambre répondant à vos attentes.
Notre hôtel dispose de chambre donnant soit sur la Seine, soit sur une place n'hésitez pas à demander une orientation particulière et nous ferons notre possible pour répondre à vos attentes.
Enfin vous avez pu profiter de notre offre All For You (Verre de bienvenue, lunch-box, wifi et petit déjeuner) qui est réservé aux clients réservant directement avec notre réception ou via notre site internet.

Nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir lors de votre prochain passage à Rouen.

Bien Cordialement

L'ensemble de l'équipe du Cœur de City Hôtel Rouen Cathédrale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel is well placed just by the River. Parking wasn't a problem because there is plenty of street parking and public car parks at the rear of the hotel. The location is very good, just 5 minutes from the city center. Staff very nice and kind. The breakfast [included at the low rate] may be basic, but it's enough: fruit juice, cereal, yoghurt, baguettes, ham, pastries all in abundance!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoeurdecityRouen, Responsable commercial at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you comment. We appreciate that your stay in our hotel was good.

If you come back in Rouen don-t hesitate to call us to have the best price and to profite of our offer All For You (a welcome drink and a lunch box)

Hope to see you again.

Best regards

The team of Cœur de City Hotel Rouen Cathedrale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel is well placed just by the River Seine but can be missed if you are driving by as it is set back behind the Highland Pub. Parking wasn't an issue as there is plenty of street parking and public car parks at the rear of the hotel (free from 7pm to 9am and then 1 Euro an hour). The lumiere show at the Cathedral at 10.30 meant that car parking spaces fill up at about 6.30 for the evening visitors. Upper floor rooms at the rear of the hotel have views towards to Cathedral and they are furnished simply, although a little tatty around the edges (chipped paint, older built in wardrobes and worn looking hard flooring) it really does the job for a short stay. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and the bathroom spacious enough (unlike the one man and his suitcase sized lift!). The cold breakfast buffet meant that you could fill up for your day with the standard range of fayre (baguettes, pastries, cereal, tea, coffee, fruit juice) and the dining area is bright and cheerfully decorated with enough seating (if you don't mind sharing a 4 seater with other guests). There isn't tea/coffee in the rooms however there is a kettle in reception near to the free wi-fi computer. The packed lunch is a simple affair with limited choice but worth asking for (as you've paid for it) and will tide you over during the daytime if you aren't too concerned with having prepacked sandwiches and crisps. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Upper floors at the rear have a view of the cathedral and some corner rooms at the front have a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoeurdecityRouen, Responsable commercial at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Dan,

Thank you for you comment.
We are very happy to read you enjoy your trip and our hotel.

We try each day to do our best for the guest.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards

The team of Cœur de City Rouen Cathédrale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed only one night, just to visit the city and continue our tour. We were 4 friends, booked 2 double rooms, asked for single beds: one room had single beds, the other had a queen size bed. The location is very good, just 5 minutes from the city center. Staff very nice and kind. The hotel is very poor. It's an old building that has been renovated. We found it dirty. We took the stairs, instead of the levator and it is awful, really very dirty. The room is colourful and not too bad (not even good) but the bathroom has a lot of old pipes and not clean (corners are black, there was paper on the floor..). The elevator is very small: hardly fits 2 people with a small luggage. Breakfast was very basic and, since the breakfast room is very small, we had to wait for a table. The way they clean the table is also quite disappointing: the waiters were cleaning the tables with the napkins used by the previous guests: this is not hygiene! The hotel doesn't have its own parking but there is a parking lot just behind (13 euros for 24 hrs). They give you a welcome drink (one can of softdrinks) and a lunch box (sandwich + fruit + chips + water). They try to give some good service and they are nice but they should pay more attention to cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Rosa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoeurdecityRouen, Responsable commercial at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Anna,

Thank you for your comment. Since your comming we had a metting with the housekeeper and we instaure news rules to be sure that all the hotel still clean.
Do not hesitate to say a the reception if there is any problem we can always do something for you.

Apologies if you have to wait for your breakfast but some times, and we don't no why, all the guest come together for the breakfast and it can create bottling.

We hope you enjoy your trip and your hollidays were good

Best regards

The team of Cœur de City Rouen Cathédrale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and was pleasantly surprised. Yes it is budget and at times appear a little rough around the edges - but with some added features. The constant supply of tea/coffee and pastries in the foyer is a welcome surprise. The breakfast [included at the low rate] may be basic, but does fill the spot : fruit juice, cereal, yoghurt, baguettes, ham, pastries all in abundance! The hotel has a lift - it is small and can take 3 at a push. The hotel offers a basic 'lunch box' and can be a welcome snack on your days out [do remember to ask for it when you set off to explore the city and surroundings]. Friendly hotel staff - the hotel is cheap and cheerful in the heart of the city.

Room Tip: The lift is small - so be aware if there are more than 2/3 of you.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londoner69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoeurdecityRouen, Responsable commercial at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to leave an opinion on our hotel.

We are delighted that your stay will be well conducted.

All team makes every effort to satisfy our customers.
Moreover by booking directly with us you could enjoy the offer ALL For You and its benefits (welcome drink, lunch box, breakfast and wifi).

We look forward to welcoming you again in one of your future trips in our beautiful city

Best regards

the team of Cœur de City Rouen Cathédrale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews