We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price. Rough around the edges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Rouen
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Thevstaff could not be more helpful and the pricing is terrific. The halls ,elevators, banisters are scuffed The rooms are not well finished with painted plumbing pipes running around the rooms. And there's a musty smell. But it is a great price in an excellent location. Be forewarned - this is a hard to find location and parking is miserable.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musashiSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoeurdecityRouen, General Manager at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rouen.

If you directly book on our website www.hotel-rouen-cathedrale.com, you will take advantage of our all for you offer (lunch box, wifi connection, breakfast and welcome drink included) and a special rate.

Therefore, you can park in a parking next to the hotel name Parking de la Vieille Tour.

We hope to see you for your next trip in our beautiful city.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very good value, location excellent and staff very courteous and helpful. The only problem was evening noise from the car park as the windows needed to be open for cooling air. The breakfast was very good with a freshly squeezed orange juice facility, and tea making was available in the foyer.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in "8" are above the carpark at the back of the hotel. As the weather was wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoeurdecityRouen, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

We hope to see you soon for your next trip in our beautiful city.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We arrived at the hotel at around 10pm, having driven around for a while trying to find the entrance!! It was extremely difficult to find a parking spot at this time on a Friday night, even with a blue disabled badge, but we were able to park by the door to drop off our two mothers, both of whom have disabilities, before I found the multi storey car park just around the corner. We were given a welcome drink on arrival, before taking it in turns to get on the very tiny lift to our rooms. The rooms are quite small but functional, with comfy beds and great views of the River Seine in one direction and the wonderful Cathedral in the other direction. The two old girls went straight to bed, while my wife and I went for a walk, and we were pleasantly surprised to find that the spectacular light show was still on, lighting up the cathedral. This was a real bonus, as we were led to believe that it had finished the previous week. We took a walk across the Seine, before calling for a quick drink at the Highlander bar, right outside the hotel. You couldn't really wish for a better location, though the busy roads were quite noisy, so ear plugs would have been handy!! The breakfast was basic but very welcome, with ample crusty bread, meats, cheeses jams, cerals, yoghurts etc, with drinks supplied by a machine. Before leaving, we were given a packed lunch of sandwiches, crisps, yoghurt and water, which was very welcome. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and they are a credit to the hotel.

The main reason for our visit to Rouen was to visit the grave of my mother in laws Granddad at the local St. Sever cemetery. This was a very emotional occasion, as it was the first time anyone had been since he fell in the first world war. The cemetery is beautifully kept, and seeing the ages of the young men that lost their lives fighting for their country was a real eye opener. The city, and it;s wonderful Cathedral is well worth a visit, and we are planning to return again real soon, and we would not hesitate to book into the Coeur de City hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevg1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoeurdecityRouen, General Manager at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the hotel Cœur de City Rouen Cathédrale for your stay in Rouen.

If you want to park near to the hotel, you can go in the parking named "Parking Haute Vieille Tour". There, you will park for 13 euros for 24 hours.

The size of our rooms is a standard size for a 3 star. However, we can offer you a Superior room for a supplement.

If you book directly in our website www.hotel-rouen-cathedrale.com, you can enjoy a special offer named "all for you" with breakfast included, a wifi connection, a lunch box and a welcome drink.

We hope to see you soon for your next trip in our beautiful city.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

All and all - a good value hotel in a great location for basing your Rouen site-seeing walks.
The hotel was welcoming, clean, efficient, comfortable and functional. The best bits were the bath; the large comfy bed and fluffy pillows; and breakfast.

My first floor room was small. The bath room was the same size as the bedroom - it could have done with being a couple of square feet smaller and the bedroom a couple of square feet larger!!
I was travelling on my own, with only an over-night bag - if my partner had been with me and we had luggage, then the bedroom would have definitely been cramped.

The walls are thin. My next door neighbour hammered on the separating wall and complained that she could hear me talking on my mobile-phone.

However, the worst thing was that my room faced the Highlander Bar, a very popular main street pub. The racket from the customers kept me awake until the early hours. The worst things about that were: a) I had to get up at 0630 to have a 0700 breakfast and get off early to continue my journey; and,b) most of the noise seemed to be coming from English speakers - or to be more accurate, English shouters!! Probably drunken Brits - as usual!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmennegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoeurdecityRouen, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hôtel Cœur de City Rouen Cathedrale for your stay in Paris.

Our hotel is located in the center of Rouen, near to the docks.

The sizes of the rooms correspond to a standard size for a 3 stars hotel in Rouen. However, with a supplement you can book a bigger room. Some of our rooms are located on the side of the docks and a bar.We would like to apologize for this inconvenience and remind you that you can ask a quiet room during your booking process.

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon for your next trip in our city.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was small but clean. Teas and coffees with pastries were available in the foyer. Location was excellent as we were a minute away from the Notre Dame Cathedral and within walking distances to tourist attractions and shopping area. There was a parking lot a minute from the hotel and we left our car there for the weekend. For coffee lovers be warned, the milk used in every single coffee shop we encountered used UHT milk. We battled to drink it being used to fresh milk.

Room Tip: Choose a room that does not face the main street as it can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoeurdecityRouen, Responsable commercial at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment.
It's true we have an excellent location juste near by the Seine and at less than 5 min walking of the city center.

We hope to see you again when you will come back in our beautifull city.

See you soon

Best regards

The Team of Cœur de City Rouen Cathédrale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Nice stay, everything was ok.
The staff is friendly, even if not all of them can speak english.
It's not the best hotel I ever been it's a nice place for a day in Rouen. The position it's just perfect, just one minute to the cathedral.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteChi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoeurdecityRouen, Responsable commercial at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment.

As you could see we are in the city center just near by the Cathedral.

We are realy happy to see that you enjoy your trip in Rouen.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards

The team of Cœur de City Rouen Cathédrale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were on the top floor on a very hot day, and the room was unbearably hot. With the sliding glass door open (on a communal balcony) it was also very loud with traffic noise and yelling people. The drain was also not working in the shower.
On the plus side, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the staff were very nice and helpful. It was nice to have a free breakfast, and they provided us with a sack lunch, which was good.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank toniza_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoeurdecityRouen, Responsable commercial at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear customer,
thank you for your comment.
It is true that we had some very hot days in Rouen which is not usual.
The problem with the drain in the shower was immediately resolved.

Our team is happy to learn that you have apreciated your home.

You could enjoy our "All For You" by booking directly with us and thank you for talking about it.

We hope to welcome you again with warmer weather.

Best regards.

The team of Cœur de City Hôtel Rouen Cathédrale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
0.4 mi away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Litteraire Gustave Flaubert
0.8 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale

Address: 9 Place de la Republique, 76000, Rouen, France (Formerly Coeur de City Rouen Cathédrale)
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range: £61 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and Wifi are included in all prices at the Ibis Styles Rouen Cathedral Center. The ibis Styles Rouen Cathedral Center, formerly the Hotel Coeur de City Rouen, is ideally located in the heart of Rouen close to the famous Notre Dame Cathedral, the old town and its pedestrian streets. You will enjoy an ideal location to explore the Golden City. Only one hour from Paris, this is the perfect place to spend a weekend in the capital of Normandy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coeur De City Rouen Cathedrale Hotel Rouen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing