We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stopover in Rouen” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rouen Saint Sever

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Rouen Saint Sever
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great stopover in Rouen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have just returned from a week in France and returned to the Hotel St Sever on way back as only 2 hours from Calais and we tend to get a good deal when booking on line through the various booking sites. This time, unlike previous visits, we were in a room at front of hotel facing the church which was lovely. Recommend Room 207. We tend to eat in the Chalet Restaurant in the shopping mall next door which is good value for money and excellent service as the hotel is not open for food over the weekend. Parking is in the mall car park so undercover and safe and if you park on Saturday and leave Sunday its free. Hotel was less than £40 a room and you can easily walk to the river and cross into the centre of Rouen. Small but adequate rooms for the money and dogs welcome!

Room Tip: Try to get room at front of hotel if you can, room 207 recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    62
    95
    44
    13
See reviews for
25
84
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rouen
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The rooms are okay for one night or two. Very friedly and helpful stuff. Parking in the Center with direct access to the Hotel for only 4,5 Euro a night. To the cathedral you walk about 15 Minutes. Breakfast is typical french but also for a short stay okay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jochen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel is very difficult to find if arriving by car, I drove around for well over an hour before I found the entrance to the car park, albeit with the help of hotel reception by phone. The staff are the high point of this hotel as the rooms themselves are very poor. The rooms are small and very dated and no air conditioning and fan lead to a poor nights sleep. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was very good value with both good food and good portion sizes, breakfast was totally the opposite being €10 for basically Croissants and Coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We went there with a party of 17 and we're very disappointed!Breakfast was below par, bathroom dingy and old, bedroom needs a make-over (urgently),Instead of a duvet you get a blanket (2013!).The corridors : very dated,no coffee making facility in the room.Very expensive for what you get!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline_herremans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had booked this hotel as our first night on a 2 week trip through Europe. It was over priced for what it was. The parking was secure but very inconvenient if you had much luggage. We had to cart our luggage quite a way to get to the hotel since the signage was not very clear. The rooms were small but clean. No air conditioning and the windows had no screens so we were hesitant to keep them open through the night. They did have breakfast in the hotel but $10.00 Euros was very expensive for coffee, rolls/bread, cheese and cereal. It would be much better to eat outside of the hotel. The hotel was very convenient to walk through the charming town of Rouen. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Room was small and had seen better days. Bed was comfortable bathroom was real tiny. No air conditioning. Parking in shopping mall was secure and beside a door to the hotel elevator. Staff was polite and helpful.

Room Tip: No frills. Slept well but small room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waalwijk, Netherlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

In the suburbian town "Saint Sever" near Rouen the St. Sever is located. The building is a kind of 70's architectural design and also the restaurant and corridor's are dated. The rooms are redecorated en refurnished and so are the bathrooms. However corrodated piping shows the real age of the hotel. Nice detail is the boat-like round window in the bathroom. Rooms ar clean and staff is friendly. We've had a special offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CesarX99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
1.1 mi away
Hotel Morand
Hotel Morand
#14 of 51 in Rouen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#22 of 51 in Rouen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Dandy
Hotel Le Dandy
#21 of 51 in Rouen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rouen Saint Sever? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rouen Saint Sever

Property: Hotel Rouen Saint Sever
Address: 20 Place Saint Sever, 76100, Rouen, France (Formerly Comfort Hotel)
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rouen Saint Sever 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Rouen Saint Sever reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Sever Hotel Rouen
Saint Sever Rouen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing