We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Etap hotel Rouen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
A TripAdvisor Member
“Etap hotel Rouen”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The hotel was excellent,the manager was very helpful and breakfast was good. The rooms were very adequae for the price, the only down side was it was a Sunday evening, we had had a long drive from the north of England and when we arrived at 7.30 pm the only restaurant we could find within walking distance was a Buffalo grill. Perhaps other evenings there are more open, but not much choice without getting the car out again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    204
    90
    33
    13
See reviews for
112
161
45
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We cam as a family of 2 grown ups and 2 kids. The third bed is up above the double bed which was fun for the wee kid.
rooms were clean, checkin was fast, WIFI worked, and we were also shown how to get to the city with the Metro. it's really 10 min away from the center of town and the cathedral.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2011

After a long journey this hotel was a little tricky to find. Use Sat Nav if you have it. This was the cleanest Etap that I have stayed in! It was nice to find friendly staff, clean rooms and help and guidance towards finding good places to eat plus a free aperatif just for mentioning the hotel. Good value for money!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spike47Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Excellent value hotel. No frills. Comfortable beds, friendly staff, free Wi-Fi, shame about the lack of sink plugs but you can't have everything. Good location for the city centre, if you don't drive there's always the tram. Shopping centre round the corner with a multi screen cinema. If all you want is somewhere to sleep comfortably at a reasonable price then this is great.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackfriarsJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
#1 of 1 in Le Petit Quevilly
20 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
0.8 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
1.8 mi away
Hotel Morand
Hotel Morand
#17 of 51 in Rouen
307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche

Property: Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
Address: 55 avenue de la Liberation, 76100, Rouen, France (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing