We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Vieux Carre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
33
95
38
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
95
38
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely courtyardpalais de justicestairs are steepunpretentious hotelcute hotelold towntop floorcroissantspedestrian streetpretty courtyardno liftheavy luggagetrain stationtwo night stayperfect locationcontinental breakfastnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

this hotel is in the centre of town, very handy location. around the corner tehre is a public parking lot if you are coming by car. Lots of places to walk around and restaurants to eat, if you decide not to try the hotel's one , with is simple but good enough. fresh food and all. I could walk to the main atractions and it is good way to visit the city. Ther is a court yard that makes you want to sit there and drink local wine. the rooms are cosy and clean, but decoration is regional and could be remodeled.

Room Tip: Avoid the aisle near the entrancy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This no entry for the restaurant part of this hotel, and this review is about the restaurant. They do < 15€ lunchtime formula (starter & main, or main & dessert), which is simple, quiches, crumbles, omelettes with salad, etc including a galss of wine. It's great value for money, there's a small courtyard which is very pleasant and the inside is like going back 80 years. Cosy, & quirky, service is quick.

A way to get away from hustle and bustle.

Higly recommended

Room Tip: ONly a food review, sorry!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stopeter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The hotel was in a perfect location right in the centre Rouen with restaurants close by. Not far for the train station either a 5 to 10 min walk even quicker taxi under 10 euros. The hotel court yard is amazing. We had a lovely view of the church out our attic window. Value for money, maybe the mattresses might be due to be replaced, but for one night it was perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holliericho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This was a fun quirky hotel in the center of old town in Rouen. Good location for seeing the sites and reasonably priced. Usual breakfast (bread, jam, juice and coffee) included with the room. Nice courtyard entrance, lobby a little dark, but pleasant. Rooms are a littly quirky, but adequate. Staff was pleasant and helpful...even though the bar and restaurant were closed since we checked in on a Sunday evening, they were happy to provide us a glass of wine while we rested from our long flight. Parking was in a nearby municipal underground garage, but a little tricky finding your way back to the hotel the first time. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda-T0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We went for the budget end of the market and were pleasantly surprised. Le Vieux Carre was actually better than we thought it might be based on the reviews we'd read! It's difficult to find initially as it's set back between the shops, but is very central for sight-seeing. The Hotel itself is very pretty from the outside and is very Boho on the inside, we loved it! Le Vieux Carre is primarily a restaurant and the food did smell gorgeous, but as we were on a budget we didn't get chance to try it. Our room was clean, neat and tidy as was the ensuite bathroom and although the room wasn't ready when we got there the staff were polite if not actually particulary friendly. All in all it really is a case of 'you get what you pay for'!

Room Tip: We stayed for one night in room 14 and it was fine.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fyrmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews