We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for an overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Rouen Alba
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Iden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fine for an overnight”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

You know it's a chain, you know it's reasonably cheap - and you get what you pay for. A clean, comfortable room, ok shower, good location, and parking was easy too. On the down side it had very noisy plumbing and the pillows were awful. The chaotic breakfast room (too much STUFF) meant we got in and out as soon as possible, not pleasant. All in all it's pretty good value for an overnight stop but no more than that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back -the square at the front can get a bit noisy. Plus you might get a view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    36
    63
    22
    35
See reviews for
34
69
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We booked this hotel as our first choice The Ibis was fully booked, what a disappointment. We paid at the time of booking or we would have walked out, there was no lift or air conditioning, it was a very warm night so the window had to be left open, our room overlooked a square which was used by revellers until 5am, hence no sleep. The room was very basic and small and could have been cleaner. The only parking was on the street, pay until 7pm and leave before 9am or pay again. We didn't have breakfast as they wanted to charge 12 euros per person for a basic continental. I started off by falling down a step which wasn't obvious as the door was open, there was a home made sign on the door itself telling you to be careful, but not visible if you came from the left as I did, this is obviously a problem as a German lady warned me about it later.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephaniestratford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rouen hotels

Sarcelles, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here just for an overnight stay. It really wasn't that bad for the price. The room was realively clean, the bed was comfortable. Cleaning personel forgot to remove the half bottle of sparkling water and nectarines left in the little fridge from previous guests, but no big deal. The room was a bit small, but adequate. No air conditiong, though, but that is pretty much how all hotels in France are because the French hate air conditioning. Breakfast was okay. The main thing that's good about this hotel is that it's very central and within walking distance to the old part of town, shops and restaurants. The Cathedral is just behind. There is public parking nearby for 16 euros for 24 hours, but parking in the streets is free from 7pm to 9am, so if you're just staying overnight like we did, better to pay the parking meter outside (2.4 euros per 2 hours) for a couple of hours, then park free from 7pm.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willowcat95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here on a short road trip from Le Havre to Paris. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. Car parking is in nearby public carpark at around 16 euros per night. The hotel is adequate for a short stopover as long as you go in without any real expectations. Rooms are small and very basic at best......budget would be a complementary description. That said Rouen is a great town, if you're lucky you can get a view of the Cathedral and for the price you can't complain too much.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the cathedral for above average views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_loyal_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

stayed here for 3 nights. arrived by motorbike and although the room was small and on the top floor it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. the breakfast was very good and more than adequate, the staff were more than helpful and we had parking for the motorbike in their secure parking. we would happily stay there again

Room Tip: if you dont like bells make sure you are at the front as the back faces the cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night during a motorcycle trip. Twin room was cheaper than some hostel twins elsewhere and perfectly clean, if a little small for all our kit. Service was really good, with the staff giving us access to the secure parking area behind the hotel to park our bikes for free. Free wifi was included in the bargain price too which was great as it helped us plan the rest of the trip. Can't see why free wifi is not standard now. If this place can do free wifi on such a cheap twin room then why do places like Jury's charge £10 per 24 hours on top of a £100 room? Crazy.

Hotel seems well-located and Rouen seems a really pretty, interesting place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andystatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Our family stayed for one night in three rooms. The bathrooms were all variations of cramped. The Hotel is on four floors with no lift, and is extremely noisy - from people talking, doors slamming and general plumbing noise. There is absolutely no sound insulation.
To cap it all, one of the rooms was infested with bed bugs. YUKK!!

Room Tip: Not room 32 - the one with the bedbugs! There is no lift, so higher number means more stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#21 of 51 in Rouen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inter Hotel Notre Dame
Inter Hotel Notre Dame
#28 of 51 in Rouen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alive Hotel de Quebec
Alive Hotel de Quebec
#30 of 51 in Rouen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Morand
Hotel Morand
#18 of 51 in Rouen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#12 of 51 in Rouen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Rouen Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Rouen Alba

Property: Comfort Hotel Rouen Alba
Address: 12 Place du Gaillardbois, 76000, Rouen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Hotel Rouen Alba 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Rouen Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rouen
Comfort Hotel Rouen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing